We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Hotels.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Agoda.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Official HotelUS$82
Booking.comUS$68
TravelocityUS$105
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,404)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
1,665
600
100
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,665
600
100
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall kids club swimming pool very nice hotel business trip excellent service star hotel strategic location traditional food front office spacious room facilities indonesia services ms ambarukmo heritage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

An excellent hotel that emphasises on customer service. The rooms are decent with a handsomely sized balcony. Breakfast room and the bar are very conveniently located close to greens. Quality of food and the options are excellent. The Swimming pool and gymnasium facilities are excellent. Above all, the courtesy of the smiling staff was what you would remember most

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pushan65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Ambarrukmo, General Manager at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Pushan,

Many thanks for your review, I would absolutely agree with you that the sincerity of the courtesy and hospitality of our wonderful Central Javanese staff and management is certainly one of our top unique strengths.

Thank you again and hope to see you back again soon.

Ian Cameron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

nice hotel and very strategic place, just unfortunately there is no tennis court in this hotel. for holidays or business is very appropriate and also other facilities are very good and complete, especially for children's games.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ardhianvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

i am with my wife, one child and one baby and we were having a great time in this hotel. Excellent hospitality, very clean and all new furniture and also a very delicious food. Really want to have another stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank preciousmornfavour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Family F.F. Rugebregt, Netherlands
Stay : July 23rd – August 8th 2019 / Summer holiday

Dear Royal Ambarrukmo staff,

It is a pleasure writing this review of our stay at the Royal Ambarrukmo hotel.
This is our fourth long stay at the Royal Ambarrukmo hotel during our summer holiday in a row. Our first booking was in 2016 for two weeks and since then we stayed for around 3 weeks every year, part of our annual visit to family living close to a small village near Secang.
My wife and two small children love this hotel for mixed reasons.
The hotel played a role in the history of Yogjakarta which is very interesting to know, other reasons are the culture the museum and of course the facilities this hotel is offering for all an enjoyable stay for individuals, families with small children aswell for business stay. Either long or short stay.
The hotel is very convenient, close to airport, next to a great mall with restaurants and food court offering Indonesian/Asian and Western food and very good connections to site seeing objects in Yogjakarta.
Royal Ambarrukmo is an old hotel with a rich history as mentioned before, but overall well maintained and preserved and the atmosphere is pleasant and comfortable. The garden that surrounds the hotel and swimming pool is nice and invites you to sit in one of the small wooden garden house during the afternoon for reading books or just relax eating small snacks and drink coffee tubruk.
The rooms are convenient and clean and the garden view is beautiful.
The choice of food for breakfast is overwhelming when you like Indonesian food, however when you prefer something different, there are lovely pastry, cakes and different assortments of bread.
In the weekend, the hotel restaurant includes for children a special kid’s menu with lots of cholates.
While enjoying breakfast, you can listen/hear live traditional music is plaid by the same musicians since our first visit to this hotel in 2016. The music gives a pleasant Indonesian atmosphere.
The hotel offering for small children ‘The Kids Club’ facility. It is a building in the hotel garden where children can play with various choices of toys, tools and for the larger kids, video games. For the smaller ones, there is even a special bed room where mom and baby can retrieve when needed. Great facility which I haven’t seen before at large hotels.
The kids club is supervised by well trained staff, so parents don’t need to worry and can leave the kids playing and plan/schedule other things.
We can recommend this hotel for families with small children because of the other convenient facility around this hotel, the Plaza Ambarrukmo Mall. During evening, you can bring your children to the mall with play area for kids “Timezone” and the shops to enjoy. You don’t have to walk outside the busy and sometimes crowded roads or take taxies to go somewhere.
Our choice for this hotel is driven beside all the positive described above, but most of all by the way how we are welcomed and served every year at this hotel by the staff, starting at the front door, reception desk for check in, housekeeping, restaurant, garden & swimming pool and of course for the children Kids club. The staff is always friendly and helpful with a smile. We enjoyed and appreciate each staff member for their efforts to make our stay always pleasant.
Every year we feel coming home to our second house in a beautiful country with kind and friendly people.
We therefore want to express our thanks to housekeeping Nova CS and Pagiana keeping our room clean and spotless, Lina and Dewi from restaurant to welcome and serve us with a big smile at breakfast. Lina greeting is in the ‘French’ language by saying ‘Bonjour’ instead of ‘Selamat Pagi’, the gardener who thoughtful brings fish food to our children for feeding the fishes in the garden pond, the swimming pool master, who always take care for our children and of course our children favorite place, the children’s ‘Kids club’ with Ragil and Villa.
We know there are many more to thank which we don’t know the name, we thank you and we hope to see you all again next year to welcome us again.
Now back at home, we still cherish our memories of our stay and looking forward to 2020.

Thank you Royal Ambarrukmo,
Elise, Vincent, Erma and Frank Rugebregt

Just one small recommendation note:
It would be helpful to put transparent curtains to the road side of the restaurant, especially in the morning the low sun can shine too bright for the early morning eyes.

Room tip: For a nice view, book a room viewing the garden and swimming pool. Room numbers 527-529 or 627-629 or 727-729
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank-Rugebregt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here a lot of times now and still a beautiful hotel but noticed a few things in the restaurant that wasn’t happy with ,
My whole family all agreed the food was not as good and especially the service of some of the waitresses wasn’t up to the high quality it normally is ! We ordered our coffee and waited ages in fact we had all finished our food and still had no coffee till I made my anger shown
I actually asked where my coffee was and it was clear the girl had forgot and when I looked over she was playing on her phone which I don’t expect at a hotel where the service is pretty excellent normally , we only got the coffee after I made a scene and to be honest spoilt our breakfast and the next morning we never even went fir breakfast , I love this hotel and the rest of the staff were as brilliant as ever really helpful and friendly but for some reason the restaurant morning staff have let things slip , this is my opinion and next time I expect to see an improvement. The last time we stayed here I made a honest statement that this is one of the best breakfast s anywhere in the world hotel wise but going off my last experience it’s not even in my top 30 !!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank leedon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews