We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lakewood Inn(Hebron)
US$128
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Buckeye Lake)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
72
63
24
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
63
24
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousedenison universityparking lotroom faced the freewayguest laundrytypical courtyardnice hotelmcdonalds drivelobby area ismajor highwayhuge roomfront desk staffup to datespent nightsindoor pooltop flooradjoining rooms
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My youngest son, and second this decade, is about to graduate from Denison University. This means that I have stayed at this hotel no less than 35 times since 2005. Knowing that I have an attractive, immaculately clean, very comfortable and convenient-to-campus hotel room invariably reduces the strain of the 500 mile trip. Knowing that I am invariably going to be treated graciously and professionally by the friendly front desk staff makes it even better. Given the many choices one can make for a family's night's stay in the area, one cannot do better than this hotel, one of the most consistently fine experiences I have had the pleasure to make several times every year.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kevincasey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Newark Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear kevincasey36,

First and foremost, please congratulate your son for us! We are so glad you came back to see us! Thanks very much for the amazing comments about our staff and our facilities. We are thrilled to be able to provide you with all of the amenities and comfort that make us the most fabulous destination in the Newark area. We will keep working diligently to keep your business for many years to come. Thanks again for your kind comments. We look forward to your next stay at Courtyard Newark Granville!

Thomas Mate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. After we checked in we came back downstairs to get stuff out of our car and were immediately asked if everything was ok with our room. The rooms are huge! Which is really nice with 3 adults in the room ( Me, my husband and our 19 year old son). There are plenty of places to eat basically right in the parking lot. The bar is pretty cool and having Starbucks in the lobby is a bonus. The only thing that is a negative for me is they do not offer free breakfast which I knew when I booked the hotel so we went to the grocery store and bought milk and cereal. The pool area is nice too. It is 37 degrees right now but the pool area feels like a tropical paradise. Very nice! The beds are very comfy and they have big soft pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Clean, spacious, comfortable rooms. The lobby area is very attractive and comfortable with a fireplace. Most of all the service was outstanding. The front desk staff was intuitive and helpful. The group sales manager Stacy Curry, went above and beyond to ensure every detail for our wedding block was taken care of. He had signs posted for our shuttles to the wedding venue. He even kept the lobby bar open late and arranged for us to use the meeting room off the lobby for an after party. I will stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel for groups.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank zipadee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Courtyard Newark Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear zipadee123, thank you for the great feedback and for choosing us for your special day. We are so pleased our staff provided the service and hospitality you needed for you and your guests. Your compliments have also been shared with Stacy and he was so pleased to see how satisfied you were with the experience and for the recommendations. Thanks again and congratulations to you both!

Best,
Thomas Mate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The customer service from the Front Desk, House Keeping to the Coffee/Cocktail are
was BEYOND AMAZING!!! Everyone was so very friendly and fun!!! The Hotel it's self was SPOTLESS!!! I would recommend this Hotel to EVERYONE!!!

Room Tip: Stay here, you won't regret it!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LisaKM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Fourth visit, all business related. Standard hotel, very clean. Staff very helpful and professional. Lobby area is great for breakfast and after work drinks and fellowship. Walking distance to a few restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Courtyard Newark Granville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Don B, thank you for your review. Its great to know how well our hotel meets the needs of our business travelers. We enjoyed having you and glad we met all your expecations. Please make us your home away from home the next time you are in town. Thanks again for choosing us!

Regards,
Thomas Mate
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews