We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REAL, delicious German food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Donauschwaben German-American Cultural Center
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This is a real treat for lunch! The potato pancakes are great as are the specials and the corned beef reuben! Also try the sauerkraut balls!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 761juliannk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016

What a great replica of Oktoberfest! Great food! Authentic beers! German meals and desserts. Two stages with German bands and dancers. Gift shop. It was packed but very well organized and a lot of fun.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Only open for lunch for the full menu. The food is great. Best schnitzel I have had since being stationed in Germany. They have German beer on tap as well. We are already planning a return lunch stop next time we are in town.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The Cleveland Donauschwaben cultural center is known for Oktoberfest, beer, and it's famous German brass band. But, the secret is the lunch offered Tuesday - Friday, and Sunday's. A traditional German menu is offered in a beautiful restaurant with white table cloths, hand painted murals on the walls, and overlooking the small lake. The food is great and prices per meal will run around $15 for Paprikash, Schnitzel, Salmon, etc. And don't worry about getting your favorite German beer. Many on are on tap or available in bottles. Check out their website for full menu options and prices.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank greg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My husband & I went to the Euro-German car show which they have every year here at this place. Yesterday 7-26-15, it was a beautiful car show & an outstanding turn out but when we went to go into the restaurant at 11:00 A.M. they didn't have the buffet that they had last year or the year before. we arrived in the restaurant at 11:10 & didn't get out of there until almost 2:00 P.M. & that wasn't because we were having that much fun it was because the waitresses were that lousy & the food was just as bad if not worse. I would not recommed this place at all to eat. We spent $50.00 for terrible food. the sauerkraut balls were burned the parmesan crusted salmon did not have parmesan on it had dill sauce & husband got a Cajun chicken salad which they gave him dill sauce as a side dressing only he didn't get his choice of salad dressings they just gave him what they wanted to give him. Do not go to this restaurant they suck big time as far as service & watress help & they didn't even come around for more refills on beverages at all. I had to go chase after the check from the waitress also.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mskeh46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Donauschwaben German-American Cultural Center also viewed

 
Olmsted Falls, OH
 

Been to Donauschwaben German-American Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing