We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!”

Warrior Pizza and Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Ontario
Description: For some of the best pizza in the world, literally, your only option is Warrior Pizza and Ice Cream.
Restaurant details
Description: For some of the best pizza in the world, literally, your only option is Warrior Pizza and Ice Cream.
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

The wife and I enjoy this place. They have very good pizza, but the Italian sub is my favorite. The wife likes the calzone. They have a large selection of food to choose from, and as a bonus they have ice cream for those who like that. They are always friendly. I recommend this if ever in the area.

Thank LakeMilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron E, Owner at Warrior Pizza and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

We're happy you and your wife have both found something you've enjoyed here! Knowing that the service has been consistently friendly is pretty rewarding, too. Can't wait to see you guys back in!

Warmly,
The Warrior Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

One of our all time favorite places for pizza. Dine in our carry out. Summertime ice cream hang out. Great subs too.

Thank Captain155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We've eaten here before and thought it was pretty good. Not on this trip. We asked how long it would take for our food when ordering and were told 15 minutes. 30 minutes later, we had to ask where our food was and were told our calzone had to be run through the oven twice, which is why it takes long. When we asked about the other part of our order, we were told that was ready a long time ago, but was waiting on the calzone. It took 40 minutes to get our food. The Sicilian my wife chose was soggy, greasy, and not good.
Most likely won't return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tibunifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent pizza! Not a crumb leftover!! Great service, excellent food and worth the trip!!! Plan ahead, they are closed on Sunday's. My son ordered a peanut butter-marshmallow malt and he gave that rave reviews as well!!! Great local family owned business with a long standing reputation!!! Love love love!!!

Thank Tjm3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron E, Owner at Warrior Pizza and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

This made our day -- thank you so much for the enthusiastic praise! We're sorry for the delay in getting back to you, but we hope we'll get to see you back in and make you another pizza (and malt!) before too long.

Until next time!
From the Warrior Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Love their subs, especially the Sicilian. They have something on the menu for everyone. Wouldn't say it is a healthy option though. Nice inside and nice place to eat.

Thank OhioRedhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron E, Owner at Warrior Pizza and Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

We love that you're a fan of the Sicilian! We'll be sure to let the kitchen know that it made your favorites list. Hope we'll get to make another one for you soon!

Until next time,
From the Warrior Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warrior Pizza and Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Warrior Pizza and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing