We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Country Inn
US$105
View deal
Lol.travel
US$93
View deal
Booking.comUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
ZenHotels.comUS$110
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
249
181
102
53
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
249
181
102
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles cedar point nice hotel breakfast staff room was clean staff was very friendly great stay check in was easy would stay again the breakfast area nice breakfast marblehead lighthouse easy access one night stay complimentary breakfast terry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmpcoh, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Arrived a couple hours prior to check in and inquired if we could check in early. The woman behind the front desk didn’t greet us just looked up and stared at me I stood there to see if she would greet me. She didn’t. Asked about checking in early and she seemed put out I asked. Looked down and responded, “nope, nothing available yet”
We came back at check in time and a gentleman who was just about as personable as the woman. Had little to say with very little actual customer service. He was polite but we weren’t greeted either time and he was just about getting the check in done.
Our shower head was broken and sprayed water all over the bathroom. Had to tie a hand towel around it to shower. Shower curtain rod was coming out of the wall. Maintenance was fixing a water pipe in the lobby and water was all over which people tracked all over the lobby and hallway. They cleaned the immediate area but no one else cleaned the other places so the lobby floor was dirty from dirty shoes walking through water creating a muddy floor. Breakfast is over around 9am and the fruit bowl was empty and the lady working took it back to the kitchen and it never returned. In fact she was taking anything empty and removing it before breakfast was even over. Not real sure if they have a quota and if it’s gone it’s gone for the duration of the breakfast. Overall no one working the front desk appeared to really care about making the customer feel welcome. Acted as it was their only job to check people into the computer than send them on their way. Management really needs to find people persons who know how to greet their customers. Beds were super firm. Seems to be a trend in hotels of providing hard uncomfortable beds.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 81artmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmpcoh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Clinton, OH, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear 81artmonk,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We want to ensure our facility is up to standards and guest satisfaction to ensure a positive impression. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We have spoken with all of our departments in regards to your response and assure you we are working hard to avoid an issue like this again. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Your review will be used for training. We hope your travels bring you back to the area and we are able to exceed your expectations.

Best,
Dwann T
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews