We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Algotels
US$104
View deal
Booking.comUS$107
HIExpress.comUS$107
ZenHotels.comUS$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
959
423
194
92
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
959
423
194
92
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pool and hot tub room was clean great stay great room catawba island cedar point staff was friendly the breakfast area miller ferry hot breakfast parking lot free breakfast kim hie bay mcdonalds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The location of the hotel was near where I needed to be every day at Lakeside, Ohio. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. Pamphlets were available for entertainment in the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bezlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Bezlob,
It was our pleasure and honor to have you as our guest while visiting Lakeside, Ohio. We hope you had a great time. It was great to assist you. Hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We had a good 2 day stay at this nice hotel. Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, nice scenery, and it's conveniently located near a lot of great things to do! Kelley's island and Put In island were gorgeous. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Kelly H,
Thank you for the fantastic review!! It really makes our job worthwhile knowing our guests are leaving happy! It means we are exceeding our goals and love knowing we exceeded your expectations. We are very centrally located to the Islands and we are so happy you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Loved our stay! Room was very clean, nice & clean pool accommodations, & they had very delicious breakfast options - including eggs, ham, and sausage patties!! Loved our anniversary cards from the staff! Would recommend the king whirlpool room! Our bed was so comfy, we didn’t want to leave!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Bryannai2015,
Once again, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are so happy that you enjoyed our wonderful hot and delicious breakfast. It is the best and has so many options to choose from. Thank you for the awesome 5 star rating we appreciate you for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was small but nice with water views. Location was great and there was a free shuttle to the Jet Express which was on time and safe. Would recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fastmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Martin K,
Put N Bay is such a fun filled place to go and just relax and have a great time. We are so happy that you were able to so while in the area. It was our pleasure to shuttle you to and from the Jet Express. It makes a so happy that you would come back and stay again and that you would recommend us. Thank you so much for that honor. We hope to see you soon. Until then Happy Summer.
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. They helped us schedule our taxi rides and provided a phone charger because I forgot mine. The room was very clean and well kept but the furniture was a but outdated. The room had a microwave and mini fridge. The air coming from the air conditioning unit smelled a little funky but the smell got better after we ran the unit for a few hours. The sunsets from the back patio were incredible! I wish we had another night to see this. Breakfast had a lot of variety but the staff couldn’t keep anything stocked. They said it was because things were in the oven but we were even waiting on non-oven foods like milk and oatmeal.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christine5610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton-Catawba Island, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Christine5610,
Our sunsets in this area are awesome and so calming. It is refreshing to know that you enjoyed them while staying with us. Thank you for the review; we appreciate our guests words of wisdom as they help us improve our product and service. Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay was. We hope you will come back and stay with us again and enjoy even more relaxing sunsets.
Sincerely,
Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews