We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmeriStay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$129
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wheelersburg)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Piketon)
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Keys Motel(Portsmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Royal Inn(Portsmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
0
2
6
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
6
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

There were 4 of us in our group. We booked at this Hotel last year and again this year, but we are done. The rooms were clean enough. The issue is that we booked the rooms at $55.00 a night a year in advance, after we arrived on 10/14/16, they charged us $55.00 a night per person. This doubled during check-in. So we paid $440.00 for 2 nights. We are moving to another place down the street next year. This hotel is not worth $110.00 for 2 nights times the 4of us. Major ripoff. We also requested the rooms be beside each other, and when we arrived we found out they couldn't do that. We received rooms 137 and 257. And to top it off, we received no "breakfast" on Saturday the 15th. Not sure why. It was available only on Sunday.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be equal, the old pool is filled in with dirt & grass
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmcdonald92159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We booked a room at this hotel over a year in advance for a cycling event. Our booking price was less than $60 with tax. However, when we checked in, the amount charged to us was more than double ($139.06) what we booked at. We would have never booked this place for that price. The overcharge was bad enough but there were no bath towels in the room, the ice machine has been removed (by the Fire Marshall according to the desk clerk) and there was no wi-if in our room. I contacted the owner about these issues and he never responded. Don't waste your money on this place. Stay at the Super 8 or Comfort Inn which are located very close.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay whatever they decide to charge no matter what you book at.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I stay here occasionally due to thats were my work puts us. It is an "old" but clean place. Location is close to all the local stuff. The staff is always very nice! Forget their claim of free internet/wifi. It barely works if you're in the 1st two rooms closest to the lobby. 3 rooms or further away & forget using the "free internet". The free breakfast is good "considering" hotel price & type of hotel. Most of its business is from railroaders & some construction workers. Like I said clean but "old". For a few dollars more & you can stay somewhere much nicer. Especially if you'll check prices online. Like I said, clean but "old".

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank stanleymetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Found a few roaches in the bathroom, carpets weren't clean and looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in months, although the lady up front was nice, it wasn't a good experience at all! No internet, half the lights in the room worked and half didn't, and then they knocked on the door when the do not disturb sign was up. How disrespectful can you be?

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMandi90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

clean old motel but no internet for the 2 nights we stayed there. we called the desk twice about the internet and they couldn't do anything about it. (they advertise free internet) I don't think they have internet anymore if you notice the dates of the previous reviews, they must have gone off the grid in july 2014.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjorie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adinl, Manager at AmeriStay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

I am so sorry to learn you had issues with our wi-fi , we were having problems that weekend due to the high volume of users . We are working to correct this issue . We take all reviews seriously as it helps us improve on our services. Sincerely Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews