We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
940
402
152
56
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
940
402
152
56
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tgi fridays amusement park surf lounge beach activities cedar point hibachi restaurant lake erie hotel is beautiful park tickets can't beat the location roller coaster indoor pool general public early entrance fast pass hotel guests gift shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The best place to stay if you're taking in the park and lake. We stayed for 3 days including the 3 day park pass. You can't beat that deal. In-out park/parking privileges. Early access to both parks. However, the walk to/from and around the area starts to get longer and longer.

Pro-Tip: Drive your car closer to the Resort Entrance and drive back closer to your room if you're on the other side. The hotel parking near the entrance will usually have enough empty spaces.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank deejumpz9m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dennis,

All of us here at Hotel Breakers love to hear from guests like yourself! Thank you for staying with us. The next time that you visit you should utilize the free shuttle service that transports throughout the Cedar Point peninsula.

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The hotels was nicely kept! Our room was big enough for 6, we only had 5. The room had a small refrigerator which was enough for our sandwich stuff and drinks for a few days. I would definite stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank molson5040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello Molson,

Thank you for the kind review. The Hotel Breakers team appreciates when our guests take time to provide feedback about their stay. We are happy to hear that you utilized the in-room amenities that we have to offer, and hope to see you again soon!

-Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

If you are visiting Cedar Point, this is the most convenient place to stay. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Can't comment on any of the restaurants inside the hotel as we bring our own food and drinks. The mayflies were terrible while we were there, but we still had a great time. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello Shana,

We’re thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location, we love making our guests happy at Hotel Breakers. During your next stay, you should try some of our on-site restaurants. Thank you for leaving the positive review, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

The hotel was beautiful and the beach was clean and inviting. Perkins and Tomo were delicious. Tomo was very loud but the food was delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. The one thing we had a problem with was the bugs. One night before a storm, the Mayflies bombarded us as we were on the beach and everyone had to go inside because of them. Walking on the beach also found bugs but they didn't seem to bother you other than being there. Cedar Park amusement park was wonderful especially if you love roller coasters. It was wonderful to be able to walk from the hotel to Cedar Point as well as the water park. Everything was centrally located around the hotel which made it a wonderful place to stay and play!

Room tip: You can get a lake view if you call in enough time but we weren't in the room enough to make it a problem.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellerchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Kellerchar,

Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about our great on-site restaurants and leaving this great feedback. Future guests will find your review very helpful. It’s for people like you that we do what we do here at Hotel Breakers! During your next stay be sure to experience Cedar Point Nights.

Cheers,
Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, lots of amenities, Peanuts characters, and direct entrance to the park. Can enter the park early, though not all rides will be open. New rooms, but the sleeper chair is very narrow. Would stay here again. Very nice!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gomitas195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hello Gomitas,

We’re thrilled you enjoyed the one-hour Early Entry, we love making our guests happy at Hotel Breakers. During your next stay, you should try the suites with two queen beds and a queen size sleeper sofa for a larger third bed. Thank you for leaving the positive review, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Tyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews