We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Point Bound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel is about 15 min from Cedar Point, so it is a quick and easy drive to and from. The staff is helpful and friendly and as usual for Hampton Inns, the breakfast is good with a good variety. My kids loved the pool and the animal shaped towels they found there. The beds are comfy and the carpets on the floors are clean. Will definitely stay again if I come to Cedar Point.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello Karin B,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff, and that you got to enjoy our indoor pool, and our free hot breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

There were not a lot of choices for business hotels in Sandusky. Seemed there were several resorts, but I was looking for something convenient for work. This Hampton fit the bill perfectly. It is clean and seemed relatively new, has a nice breakfast, and a friendly staff. Can't beat it for business travel in Sandusky. Of course, it is a basic Hampton so it doesn't have full service restaurant, etc. So the 4 rating is relative to what you can find in town and not comparative to full service hotels in bigger cities.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank qmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello qmiller1,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff and that your room was clean! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Hotel within a mile of the Kalahari Resort; friendly staff, tasty complementary breakfast with eggs and bacon; clean pool and hot tub; lots of parking; .5 miles from a Walmart. Complementary WIFI - would come here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 549maryjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello 549maryjom,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff, and that you got to enjoy our indoor pool, and our free hot breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Very clean room and friendly staff. Great breakfast and to-go bags available if needed. House keeping left cute notes and animal-shaped towels for kids. Fresh baked cookies on Saturday evening. The pool was clean and tidy. We will definitely stay there in our next trip to Sandusky. We travel a lot, and this hotel is up there with one if our favorites. Cozy and classy. ❤️

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 820tracir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello 820tracir,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff, and that you got to enjoy our indoor pool! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Was pleasantly surprised at how clean, friendly and welcoming everyone was at the Hampton. We did not have a reservation but everyone was truly awesome from the front desk to our room to the complimentary breakfast. Staff was phenomenal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dawne147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello dawne147,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff, and that you got to enjoy our free hot breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Address: 6100 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#3 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: $136 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing