We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$300
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
245
126
54
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
126
54
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointcomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubkalahari water parkroom was cleanthe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againnice breakfastwe've stayedpool areaup to dateother hotelsconvenient locationgreat place to staynice staylake erieamusement park
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

There were not a lot of choices for business hotels in Sandusky. Seemed there were several resorts, but I was looking for something convenient for work. This Hampton fit the bill perfectly. It is clean and seemed relatively new, has a nice breakfast, and a friendly staff. Can't beat it for business travel in Sandusky. Of course, it is a basic Hampton so it doesn't have full service restaurant, etc. So the 4 rating is relative to what you can find in town and not comparative to full service hotels in bigger cities.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank qmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello qmiller1,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff and that your room was clean! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Hotel within a mile of the Kalahari Resort; friendly staff, tasty complementary breakfast with eggs and bacon; clean pool and hot tub; lots of parking; .5 miles from a Walmart. Complementary WIFI - would come here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 549maryjom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello 549maryjom,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff, and that you got to enjoy our indoor pool, and our free hot breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Very clean room and friendly staff. Great breakfast and to-go bags available if needed. House keeping left cute notes and animal-shaped towels for kids. Fresh baked cookies on Saturday evening. The pool was clean and tidy. We will definitely stay there in our next trip to Sandusky. We travel a lot, and this hotel is up there with one if our favorites. Cozy and classy. ❤️

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 820tracir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello 820tracir,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff, and that you got to enjoy our indoor pool! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Was pleasantly surprised at how clean, friendly and welcoming everyone was at the Hampton. We did not have a reservation but everyone was truly awesome from the front desk to our room to the complimentary breakfast. Staff was phenomenal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dawne147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello dawne147,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff, and that you got to enjoy our free hot breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I will recommend this facility for your stay, there is no negative to say regarding the staff, housekeeping. A very friendly environment and lots of professionalism around you. I will be back in Sandusky and staying at Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U4502RKantonioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Hello U4502RKantonioa,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great experience with our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Brian Wagner
General Manager
Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central
Brian.Wagner@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews