We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$139
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,092)
Filter reviews
3,092 results
Traveller rating
1,210
882
558
263
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,210
882
558
263
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic questdunkin donutswater parkgitchigoomie grillmagiquest gamefamily styleniagara fallsolder kidsfamily suiteperfect sizelazy riversmall childrenlife guardsmy sonall agesgreat family funbunk beds
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 3,092 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Great place for elementary age kids to play independently while parents can still see them but don't have to hover! Our 6 and 9 year old played in almost all areas without needing any assistance from us. Win win!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 492joannaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

lots of free fun activities out side of the waterpark. rooms are super cute & clean. my daughter is 6,she & I had a blast doing the magic quest, It keep use out of the arcade. the quest is a great way to meet and socialize with new people. all of the staff was helpful and beyond nice. all the food was good. We went on spring break so of course the prices of the rooms were higher then normal this is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Nothing in the room said suite, clean or worth the money. Everything was dirty and broken. The neighbors were loud and the front desk wouldn't help us. They told us it was our problem and people have til 11 pm to act dumb and rude.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank donnatW9303JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Wonderful experience for our family!! We enjoyed the variety of activities available for our children to do while we stayed. The water park had many things to choose from and it was nice to have an area to purchase the food from in the water park. My daughter had a mani/pedi at Scoops and felt like a princess while there. The two ladies at Scoops were very nice and had my daughter wanting to come back for more. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurasK5743NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This was our first experience ever with an indoor waterpark and we have a 6.5 year old and a 1.5 year old.
We stayed 2 nights. We arrived around 4:30pm and decided to not do the water until the following morning. We got at the water room when it opened at 9am. People were waiting outside the doors before it opened. The tables fill up w people claiming them by leaving belongings. There should be a rule that tables cannot be claimed with just the hotel's towels. If all you need is some hotel towels--then you don't need a table reserved all day.
The water area was clean. Both my kids are brave and comfortable in the water--so they did lots of things. There's a small toddler pool area w a little water slide and tipping buckets and a few little water features. A pool that goes from 3.5-4' that has some basketball hoops and also a large snake thing the kids can sit on. There's a lazy river, a large family hot tub (and an adult only one), 3 smallish water slides that parents can be at the bottom of to catch, a hand held net w circle floating steps to get across, a large climbing area w tons of sprayers and a large tipping bucket that soaks the area every 15-20 minutes....and like 4 larger water slides.
Some lodge notes. The lobby is on the 2nd floor (where you come in from the lot) and the water park and arcade are on the first floor. If they give you an option, I'd suggest staying closest to the middle elevators (therefore closer to all the activities). We were on the first floor and had a room w a patio....on the first floor all the patios are open to each other though--didn't like that w little kids. Our room was clean and spacious. No issues.
I had read online that the water area is kept at 84 degrees but actually the entire lodge is kept that warm. It is uncomfortable warm. Lost a rating mark for that one....people can wear a towel or cover leaving the water room to stay warm. There is no reason to keep every area that hot--lobby, restaurants, bathrooms, arcade ....it was so hot.
We went to 2 bubble dance parties while we stayed. It's already a crazy hot lobby. These dance parties need a little more organization. It's not a large area to begin with. And everyone swarms right to where the bubble machine is. I think If the staff kept a perimeter and had adults stay around the kids and kids dancing in the middle....everyone could watch their kids and not be stuck in a swarm. I do want to add that the staff that came out and danced with the kids obviously enjoy what they do--they were fun and enthusiastic with the kids.
Staff in general were very friendly.
We had got the family breakfast when we initially booked. They bring out like a platter of food and will bring more if needed/requested. Tip is included. The eggs were pretty obviously the egg mix stuff. But the food was fine otherwise.
I didn't find the food overpriced for the venue--every amusement center type place has pricier food. I brought food for the room refrigerator as well.

Overall it was a good little vacation. Some of the organization stuff was annoying.....like timing of bringing out characters and the dance party cluster....
Kids had fun though!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank amybethcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews