We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun for kids!”
Review of Great Wolf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Great Wolf Lodge
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Our daughter loved the pool, slides, and story time! We'll definitely be back to a Lodge. If you book at this resort, be sure to ask for an outside wall room if it's available. There are a few rooms where the balcony is right over the HVAC system which negates the ability to enjoy a sit outside.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dudepants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 695 of 2,874 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017

Great place for elementary age kids to play independently while parents can still see them but don't have to hover! Our 6 and 9 year old played in almost all areas without needing any assistance from us. Win win!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 492joannaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

lots of free fun activities out side of the waterpark. rooms are super cute & clean. my daughter is 6,she & I had a blast doing the magic quest, It keep use out of the arcade. the quest is a great way to meet and socialize with new people. all of the staff was helpful and beyond nice. all the food was good. We went on spring break so of course the prices of the rooms were higher then normal this is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Nothing in the room said suite, clean or worth the money. Everything was dirty and broken. The neighbors were loud and the front desk wouldn't help us. They told us it was our problem and people have til 11 pm to act dumb and rude.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank donnatW9303JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Wonderful experience for our family!! We enjoyed the variety of activities available for our children to do while we stayed. The water park had many things to choose from and it was nice to have an area to purchase the food from in the water park. My daughter had a mani/pedi at Scoops and felt like a princess while there. The two ladies at Scoops were very nice and had my daughter wanting to come back for more. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurasK5743NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
1.5 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Wolf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Wolf Lodge

Address: 4600 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5840
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: $260 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Wolf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Great Wolf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great Bear Lodge Sandusky
Great Wolf Lodge Sandusky
Great Wolf Hotel Sandusky
Great Wolf Sandusky
Great Wolf Lodge Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing