We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WyndhamUS$67
PricelineUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
Lol.travelUS$79
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
259
241
104
68
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
241
104
68
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cedar point room was clean great stay waffle maker yogurt king suite hot breakfast donuts staff was very friendly and helpful living room stayed nights park fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Chose this hotel because it was dog friendly. Staff was great. Hotel conveniently located and very nice. Would definitely stay again. The app is making me have 200 characters minimum so here you go xx

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gavin longer, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sandusky Near Cedar Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2022

Hello, Susan and Thank You! for taking the time to leave this Awesome feedback we enjoy hearing about your last stay with us ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Highly recommend. Very pet friendly! Everything was extremely clean, inside and out. Hotel staff friendly. Made sure to check in for satisfaction. We were impressed by outside pet friendly area. Fire pit at night for everyone to enjoy. Outside swimming pool.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PBpups
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gavin longer, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sandusky Near Cedar Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2022

Thanks so much for you kind words! We love it when our guests are happy with their stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

My husband and I and our 72 pound lab stayed 3 nights in a king suite and we were very impressed.
The room was very clean and smelled clean. It had a very clean heated outdoor pool and a beautiful gas lit fire pit. It has plenty of space to walk the dog. The breakfast buffet was also very good with eggs, a waffle maker, bagels, and bread that you can heat or toast up, a variety of juices, fresh fruit and yogurt, coffee and tea, etc... The shift manager, Matthew was very pleasant and helpful. It was within 4.5 miles to cedar point. We will definitely stay again if we are ever in the area. FYI, we are very picky with hotels.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crisd845
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gavin longer, Owner at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Sandusky Near Cedar Point, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Hello, and Thank You! for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your room but also our breakfast and pool. We recently added that gas fire pit and patio area as a nice place for guest to relax, so we are happy that you enjoyed that as well. I will also pass that complement along to Matthew and we hope you will stay again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2022

Everything was great. Clean, friendly, good breakfast, was a very quick check in. In a convenient location to cedar point. Only 7 miles. Was very quite. The area is beautiful and building looks brand new.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnandjennifercain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2022

This hotel is conveniently located for our short mid-week Cedar Point getaway. The rooms and property are outdated. Although the bed was clean, the shower curtain had mold and the room smelled of body odor. After the first day, our room was not cleaned and would not be cleaned until we checked out. Our trash was not taken out, old mildewy towels gathered in the corner and not enough towels at that. Breakfast was cramped and offered a small variety of food. If you were looking for eggs, toast and coffee, then this is for you.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmatthewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews