We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$109
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$340
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Point's Express Hotel(Sandusky)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
21
56
84
66
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
56
84
66
98
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The only perk to this hotel is convenience. It is within minutes of Cedar Point. The room had a musty odor that wouldn't disappear, even after putting dryer sheets in the AC unit. The floors were filthy, they turn your feet black! The bathroom was poorly kept (horrible paint job, caulk trim, water damage to sink basin, the fan didn't work properly). The breakfast they serve is measly, and the dining room literally can fit a family of 8, uncomfortably. The train behind the hotel was pretty consistent and loud. The pool, although small and fitting for my two children, was over chlorinated. For being a Howard Johnson hotel, the expectations were much higher. I am disgusted with how unkept and worn down this hotel is. Next time I'll spend my time and money across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appu P, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

We are sorry for the experience you have had. Our housekeeping staff regularly shampoo our carpets and so we apologize that you did not feel that way in your room. In addition, we offer a complimentary continental breakfast that consists of milk, cereal, bread, bagels, muffins, donuts, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. Moreover, we are always working hard to update our property and we appreciate the feedback that you have provided. We hope that you change your mind in the future and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The employees were very nice. Woman at front desk always smiling and friendly. However the room was outdated, no fridge and dirty bathroom. The room smelled disgusting.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank erickal236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appu P, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for all the inconvenience however, we do provide a fridge and microwave upon request. As for the room cleanliness, we take this matter very seriously and will work hard to resolve them. We hope you present us with another opportunity to offer our services in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at the Howard Johnson because we wanted to be close you our boat. It was nice when we arrived at check in, but the room smelled, we had neighbors who's kids wouldn't stay quiet in the night and the hotel did nothing when we asked. It was just a total nightmare.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appu P, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We do have our staff clean the rooms thoroughly on a regular basis, however we will work hard to fix the issues you have encountered. We are a family friendly property and we try our best to accommodate everyone to the best of our ability. We do apologize for all the inconvenience and we hope you present us with another opportunity to offer our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

It was cool shower took 5 minutes to get warm and there was a stain on one of the sheets but other than that it was great but only donuts for breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 188cambriap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appu P, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We do serve a proper continental breakfast with muffins, donuts, bagels, bread, juice, coffee, milk and cereal for three hours in the morning (6:30 to 9:30). We hope you give us another chance to offer our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The location was GREAT VERY CLOSE TO Cedar Point ! But I think the price on this site was a bit over price! But the guest services were great and very helpful! I would definitely stay here again..going to Cedar Point!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rashida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appu P, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear of your experience, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews