We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$79
View deal
Priceline
US$72
View deal
WyndhamUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
Destinia.comUS$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
52
113
69
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
113
69
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to cedar point room was clean the air conditioning would stay here again complimentary breakfast amusement park sandusky area mattresses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I was a little nervous staying here over Labor Day Weekend because of some of the bad reviews listed here. However, I have to report that our stay was pleasant enough.

Sure, this place has a few battle scars, but we found the room clean and serviceable. Air conditioner was a little loud, but the beds were comfortable and you could control the a/c unit.

Breakfast room is small for busy weekends, but the continental breakfast + waffle iron were fine.

It isn't the ritz and anyone thinking it is going to provide more than basic, cheap lodging has no idea what the Econo Lodge brand signifies.

Good, cheap stay. Would recommend to anyone that can't afford the ridiculously priced Cedar Point properties on Labor Day Weekend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dnrothx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Dirty. Right outside my window and door. Nothing like website photos. A few unfriendly staff. Not allowed to enter breakfast room early just to get coffee. Door is locked. Not allowed to watch local channels on bfast tv-manager told me they only allow “family-friendly” weather channel and not allowed to turn it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michellepC7409AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

For the price, this motel cannot be be beat if you’re planning a trip to Cedar Point. The location to the park is great, there’s plenty of parking, and breakfast is included. The breakfast itself could use a bit more variety - it’s just breads and cereal. The rooms are standard, perhaps a little on the dark side, and include a refrigerator. Housekeeping didn’t come until 7PM one day which was odd. If you just need a place to stay while you’re going to the park, this motel more than adequate. This is our second stay here and we’ll be back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Crab_Hunting_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd maybe 3rd time I’ve tried to stay here and while it showed vancacy did not stay. This time waited 5 min for anyone to let us in to even try to get a room. We were told we could wait 45 min to an hour to see if they had a room and honor the choice hotel rate. Since it was after 1am we passed- I won’t give this one another chance and we go to cedar point at least twice a year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Babyturtle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

On a personal trip to Sandusky, OH, I chose to return to the Econo Lodge (North), based upon a previous stay. Nothing has really changed. For its age, the management team is very hard to keep the property clean and updated. With no indoor corridors, all rooms were accessed from the car, which at night and the crowded lot, could be quite a distance outdoors. The room itself is very basic - but unfortunately the colors make the room dark and give it a 'small' feeling. It was clean and the housekeeping staff was superb. The bathroom was very antiquated and tired, and the toilet itself was very low to the ground with the older style rounded seat. In comparison to other properties in the area, the rate was fair and if you only need a place to sleep and clean-up, it will work.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews