We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
279
333
181
128
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
333
181
128
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave poolstarfish roomwater parkindoor waterparkquaker steak and lubecedar pointwater coasterhot tubdance partya lot of funking bedtoddler areayear oldsspring breakfamily vacationlittle priceyall ages
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Castaway Bay is perfect for children. The size of the waterpark makes it manageable to keep an attentive eye on the kids. It's not too small where you might feel cramped, and it's not so big that you have to walk a half mile to view all the different areas of the waterpark.
The waterpark is well kept and free of clutter, garbage and used wet towels. There appeared to be plenty of life guards who were attentive to their guests.
The changing area was also clean and provided large privacy areas.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for the five-star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were able to experience our indoor waterpark. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We came here for an overnight visit during our kids spring break. We had a great time! Kids loved the water park! We have visited Great Wolf in both Sandusky and Mason, those water parks seem larger but Castaway Bay was just as much fun. Water park was very clean and the Pelican room we stayed in was very spacious. My only complaint was I didn’t care for the beds, but that’s a personal preference. My kids have already asked to visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank amuslman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for the five-star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable spring break with us and that you were able to experience our indoor waterpark. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Was totally disgusted with castaway bay. Had to turn heater up to 88 to get room comfortable. Lamp did not work. Tv was too dark and no way to fix brightness. Microwave did not work right. Safe did not work at all. Drying line in the shower was broken on the wall. Only was left two half rolls of toilet paper. No extra pillows or blankets in room. Furniture looked cheap and room felt dirty. Whole place was disgusting. My daughter took me there with my grandson for my birthday. That place ruined it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Reyne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Family vacation during our children’s March Break. Rooms were plain, yet clean. We were not there to stay in our rooms! Water Park exceeded my expectations. Friendly staff, excellent lifeguard ratio, and very clean. We I’ll definitely visit again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank myfamilyfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for the five-star review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff was able to make your experience extra special. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Daughter had an amazing time. Surprised her for her 11th birthday. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area was well kept and and overall it was a great experience for my family and I. Will certainly visit again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Castaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the five-star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to make your experience extra enjoyable. We wish your daughter a happy birthday and can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews