We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
2
4
11
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
11
6
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Stayed here multiple times. Pet friendly hotel. Room is very basic, but clean. Beds are comfortable. Nothing more than just a simple budget motel. Room is dated but if you're looking for a clean place to sleep, this is it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicag200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Not to bad could be better. If you on the road and need a couple hours of sleep this would be the place.
Shower was hot , bed was hard but the tv worked.
Stuff was friendly even though it was late.
I would say not to bad for a few hours of sleep and to get back on the road.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank johnycash1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel since it changed from a Motel 6 at some point. From what I could see, nothing was improved or remodeled in the rooms. They are still old and worn and even have tube tv's. Though... they did ad a fridge and micro-wave which I am sure is nice for some travelers.

It seems okay if you need a cheap place to sleep, but there are better options for nearly the same price in Mason Ohio-- as long as it's off season for Kings Island.

Just so people know.... I asked the clerk working if they changed ownership due to the Motel 6 boycott over them sharing hotel guests information with police and ICE agents.

The clerk didn't know about the boycott, but said every hotel chain he ever worked at (I'm assuming in the Cincinnati area) did this. Low and behold Mr. Sheriff Deputy came in the morning, looking for his hotel guest list.

SO MUCH FOR EXPECTED PRIVACY--- No-tell motel isn't keeping their end of the bargain.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanine_RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Probably the worst room I've ever stayed in, including many trips to central and South America, Europe, Africa and the Middle East.

I'll start with the positives. Decent location, right off the highway. It has hot water. It has a bed.

However, to begin, as soon as you enter the room, it reeks of cigarette. The smell does not get better or go away after you are in the room for a while. The room was frigid, turned on the heat, might as well have been air conditioning. Wall has a hole in it, see picture. Night stand falling apart, see picture. Trim missing around bathroom area. Mold in bathroom. Cigarette hole in comforter. Room service did not change bedding or make bed or change towels after first night. Attempted to change room and was told all rooms were non smoking and then ignored.

Spend a little bit more and don't stay here.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank willcurnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I was here for this thanksgiving weekend to see my family in town and stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. They change carpet, paint is new and the mattress is new as well. and lot more to come. Coffee is available all day long which is great for coffee drinker like me in winter.

and by the way it is not a MOTEL 6 any more. The new ownership is under Choice Group hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ricky102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews