We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University(Toledo)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Toledo)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
327
243
111
56
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
243
111
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedical centerhealth scienceshot tubpool areafront desk staffpleasant stayworkout roomhotel restaurantbusiness tripgreat customer servicegreat place to stayrooms were very cleanking bedeasy accessstaff was friendlyparking lotuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The guest rooms are clean and well-appointed, though you'll hear your neighbors use the bathroom. Great bar, good food and drinks; couldn't get them to answer the phone for room service breakfast. For the price, however, this is a good value.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica K, Front Office Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the restaurant and bar. We will share your concerns with our staff in order to fine tune our operations.

We hope to see you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Awful experience.

We planned this trip several weeks in advance. We have several children who were very excited about swimming in the hotel pool. We found out a day before checking in that pool is closed for maintenance. They refused to provide any form of compensation for this big change in our plans. The front desk person I spoke to on the phone even refused to give her first name when I asked after she was very rude! She said "if you aren't happy with this, you don't have to checkin!" That's not good customer service!!!!

The front entrance is closed for remodel so we had to enter through the hotel restaurant! So we were dragging our luggage through a busy restaurant with small kids! Awful!


The hotel was loud and I think they put all their guests on one floor for convenience. So constantly we had groups of people talking for hours in the hallway.

The hotel is old looking inside and definitely due for a remodel.

I posted pics of the gross bathtub with several damaged areas.

I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 952doro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammy P, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

We are sincerely sorry that you had to experience the 2 issues we are currently facing.

1. The pool is closed do to waiting on the state of Ohio to approve the part that needs to be replaced unfortunately we cannot do anything until they give us the approval for the part..
2. The front doors unfortunately we had a pipe burst during the freezing temperatures and again we are waiting on the contractor to receive the heating until so it can be installed and the front doors can be back in service.

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cammy P, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I came with my daughter to see the medical school which is right next to the hotel and was very pleasantly surprised.

The hotel was undergoing renovation but was still lovely inside. The staff was attentive and polite. They graciously arranged an early check in when we came to drop off bags in the morning, even though we didn’t expect it.

The room was very clean, beautiful and spacious. The bed was very comfortable.

The gym is quite well equipped, especially for a hotel. It had at least three treadmills, among other things, and a pool (which was under maintenance).

Parking is plentiful and free.

This hotel exceeded my expectations, especially since it was inexpensive. It was far better than I expected and is comparable to hotels that cost twice as much.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jetsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammy P, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for the kind comments we truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Pool was closed, front entrance was closed due to emergency repairs and the equipment in the fitness center was working and lacking pedal straps on the bike. Yes, I could have gone to the MCO center but it is not open 24 hours. The walls are thin and I don't know why they forced everyone to stay on the first floor the night I was there before the storm.

Room Tip: top floor and find a room with no rooms that adjacent that have guests.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdreynoldsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammy P, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

My apology for the inconveniences during your stay.
We are trying our best to get the pool up and running we are still waiting on the part to get here.
As for the lobby unfortunately we had a pipe burst during the extreme cold and it is taking a bit to get it back open.
I will inquire as to why everyone was placed on the 1st floor that I do not have an answer for.
We appreciate you giving us your feedback concerning your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews