We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murphin Ridge Weekend Getaway”
Review of Murphin Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Union
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Murphin Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 West Union B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Great little hideaway for relaxing weekend trip, very nice place to dis-connect for a couple days. We were very happy with the accommodations and the food was excellent. Owners Jerry and Paula were great and all the staff was very nice and made the stay a great experience.
Friday night is pizza night - made in their outdoor brick oven, it was truly amazing and one of the best I've ever tasted.
All of our meals were excellent, (only knock - they're a little on the pricey side) but absolutely first rate quality and the service was outstanding.
Special thanks to Casie who took great care of us both nights at dinner !!
All and all - they could not have been nicer and it was a pleasure staying there.

Room Tip: Cabins are a little more private. No TV or wi-fi, but nice for a change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphinRidgeInn, Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time on the ridge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

Amazing couples retreat. The Inn Keepers and staff were exemplary, the food was outstanding. the cabins were clean, grounds well kept. very relaxing. this is hands down the best weekend getaway we have ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphinRidgeInn, Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review of our Bed and Breakfast and Staff. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you are able to return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My wife and I have been going to Murphin Ridge for over 30 years and three owners. Jerry and Marjorie, the new owners are fantastic. The food is great and the service is wonderful. You will love the Cabins where they will even bring breakfast to you. You are in the heart of Amish country and there are numerous parks and shopping opportunities. It is our secret getaway.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank jarmstr278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphinRidgeInn, Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to visit with you during your stay!
Hope to see you again soon!


Marjorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We had a wonderful, relaxing, great time away. This is a very nice place to stay (wish the weather would have been nicer during our time there but...still nice!) The food was EXCELLENT! Best salmon I ever had...would eat there even if I wasn't staying there...and u can do this by the way. They have different specialty items on their menu every day to change things up for the guests which is nice too. No TV or wifi in our cabin (MY Cabin) which was fine with us! Sometimes we all need a time to get away from the distractions in life and just enjoy time together. Something I which we could have done but couldn't because of the weather was enjoy the walking trails as well - next time. VERY courteous staff all around and very clean cabin. Only complaint - our hot tub didn't totally work - only two jets worked. One suggestion - we brought our laptop and a DVD along to watch a movie on there instead if you get bored. Redbox is only a few miles away.

Room Tip: Cabins don't have wifi, but rooms in the guest house and the restaurant do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphinRidgeInn, Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We have worked on the tub in the cabin. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Marjorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My friends and I enjoyed a girl's weekend get-away at Murphin Ridge in May 2015. We are all from different areas of the USA. CA, IA, IL, OH, MI, PA, and GA, so we only get together once a year. We rented 3 of the cabins to accommodate all nine of us. It is so quiet and peaceful there, that the stress immediately leaves your body. We enjoyed breakfast Saturday and Sunday morning, and dinner Friday and Saturday evening. Everything that we ordered was delicious, especially the Foggy-bottom pancakes. Everyone who works there...from the owners, to the chef, to the rest of the staff, are all very friendly. I hope to visit there again one day.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank kat627mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MurphinRidgeInn, Manager at Murphin Ridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you so much for the review. It was a pleasure working with your group.

Marjorie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Murphin Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphin Ridge Inn

Address: 750 Murphin Ridge Rd, West Union, OH 45693-9734
Region: United States > Ohio > West Union
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in West Union
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Murphin Ridge Hotel West Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing