We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free delivery”

Curry Cottage at Lovers Leap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Ordered a curry with free delivery. We ordered 3 separate meals. It was hot, well cooked and very tasting. You can eat in also or collect a take away yourself. Would recommend

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank DeeB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We were on our way to the campsite at Chatsworth when we drove past the Curry Cottage and originally thought no,
but never judge a book by its cover!!!!
Having seen the reviews on here we decided to booked a table.
Glad we did, as people turning up with out a booking were being turned away.

"T" head waiter was a brilliant host, very friendly and approachable.
The food- Amazing!!!!!
Probably the best Indian food we have ever had.

If you love food you must go .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank davideurige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

First time visit to The Curry Cottage and will definitely be returning. The staff were friendly, attentive and had a good knowledge of the food being served. Indian music was playing in the background which created a calm atmosphere and there was plenty of room between the tables. The service was prompt but not so that you felt rushed, just efficient. Our food was delicious, particularly the dish that was recommended to us.It's not a licensed restaurant but if you want an alcoholic drink with your meal then they encourage you to bring your own, with no corkage charge. All in all an excellent meal in a lovely Derbyshire village.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NorthStar627288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Visited here last night with family, staff really nice, food excellent (shame we forgot to bring our drinks, totally our fault) the little cave room built into the cliff face was amazing, our small child could play without disturbing other diners, highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

My husband and I dropped in on a Monday evening. The place was virtually empty so we were a bit worried but the food was wonderful and we were made to feel really welcome. We hasn’t realised there was no license but we were encouraged to nip out to get our own bottle. We didn’t but if we’d really wanted alcohol it wouldn’t have been a problem.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R303CarolW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Cottage at Lovers Leap also viewed

Matlock, Derbyshire
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 
Hathersage, Hope Valley
 
Castleton, Hope Valley
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to Curry Cottage at Lovers Leap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing