We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Mills Park Hotel(Yellow Springs)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jailhouse Suites(Yellow Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
60
13
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
13
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningget awayplace to staythe air force museumlook forwardglen helenclifton gorgemariaownerweekendtowndelighttrayauthorcommunityfireplaceporch
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Loved everything about it - our hosts were wonderful, and the morning breakfast was amazing! The home is furnished impeccably but also very cozy and inviting. No detail has been forgotten. What I especially loved was we arrived a little later than planned and Stacey, one of our hosts, had let know there was no need to rush. When we arrived, we found a welcome note and then a breakfast menu to mark off what we wanted for breakfast and what time. I loved that. Everything was so convenient and well thought out! I'm from the area but now live out of state, this b & b was everything I have known Yellow Springs to be growing up. Close walking distance (less than 2 minutes) to shopping and eateries, and about a 5 minute walk from the trail into Glen Helen!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This wonderful home is situated within a block of downtown Yellow Springs and in easy walking distance on sidewalks. There is spacious parking. The owners have been magnificent from the point of registration online through the entire stay-- personalizing our visit to the highest degree. Even when we arrived after 9 pm the check-in was personal and easy.

The first thing all of us said was how wonderfully clean our accommodations were. The decor was homey but elegant. On a humid August night, the air conditioning was a relief. But, the room had large Windows that open so the non- humid night air and sounds could lull us to sleep.

The breakfast menu offered so many nice options it was difficult to choose. Freshly cooked eggs, marvelous and unique pancakes, fruit and an amazing daily choice of sausage. Not your normal breakfast fare--finest breakfast in a long time. We recommend the Arthur Morgan House to anyone staying in Yellow Springs.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JosephatFremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My best friend and I go on an antiquing weekend every summer and we chose this bed and breakfast, though neither of us had ever stayed in one before. It turned out to be a wonderful experience in a beautiful home, delicious breakfast, with charm everywhere. The town is also unique and everything was in walking distance; perfect.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The place has charme. Historic building, perfectly renovated, furnished with taste. Breakfast very nicely presented. We missed the possibility to have tea in our room in the early morning. We also missed a bit the chance to meet the hosts in person. Functionally, everything was perfect. But for us a bit lacking the human interaction with the hosts. After all, we choose the b&b 's in order to avoid the anonimity of a hotel.

Room Tip: We had room no. 3 and we liked it, lots of light, sight of trees, quiet
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The bedroom was not the best. There was only 1 chair for two people. The house was not secure at night. The front door remained unlocked. The only lock was on the bedroom door anyone can come in and out all night long. The wifi was working on and off. There were ants crawling in from the bathroom window. They were all over the floor. The bathroom window leaked when it rained. There was never anyone there to help with anything. It was like being in a hotel, not a bed and breakfast. Very disappointed very overpriced for what it was.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are secure front door never locked
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank merrilystan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews