We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Mills Park Hotel(Yellow Springs)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
US$92
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Springfield(Springfield)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
60
13
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
13
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningget awayplace to stayb and bdelicious breakfastthe perfect spotthe air force museumlook forwardglen helenclifton gorgemariaweekendhostesstowndelighttrayauthor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to use as a base for enjoying Yellow Springs, Clifton Gorge, Glen Helen and the other attractions. Wonderful breakfasts, friendly attentive hosts. Good access to Antioch University, Wittenberg, and the Air Force museum at Wright Patterson. Also Spencer's Cycle Graveyard in Trotwood.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryEllenTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The Morgan House is the place to stay in Yellow Springs. The staff we met are extremely nice and helpful. Our room was comfortable, spacious and well appointed.

A common living room is nice for relaxing, reading, etc.

The breakfast choices are nice and perfectly prepared.

The location is perfect, just at the southern edge of the downtown strip.

We would chose to stay here again when in Yellow Springs.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bsmith45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Our stay exceeded expectations from the guests, staff and to all the finishing touches of the house. This quaint house has more to offer than meets the eye. You're met with a warm welcoming vibe and all rooms are void of distractions: televisions, in-room phones, and radios. Relaxation and your place of zen can happen here. There is no hesitation of using any bathroom product as they are organic and some locally sourced. This is true as well when it comes to their breakfast as well. Their food is made with love and it's the perfect way to start the day. I highly recommend the AMH for a stay if traveling through southwest Ohio or even if you want to get away locally. Thank you Maria and Nathan for making this experience wonderful. We look forward to the next time we stay with you and your wonderful guest and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a trip to the area to visit extended family and attend a concert in Dayton. Instead of staying at a standard hotel, he found this gem! It is both quaint and sophisticated. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff was warm (especially Maria and the chef). The rooms were impeccably clean. The community is friendly. We had dinner and shopped in Yellow Springs. It is only 20-25 minutes away from Dayton and well worth the drive to have experienced the hospitality we enjoyed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jmaupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked room 5 for one night. A friend married us in the room! It was a wonderful experience. The house is a wonderful mix of classic and modern. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff took great care of us.

We look forward to coming back for anniversaries!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews