We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jailhouse Suites(Yellow Springs)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mills Park Hotel(Yellow Springs)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
62
13
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
13
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfasteach morningget awaywonderful hospitalityplace to staybreakfast choicesb and bshops and restaurantsthe perfect spotthe air force museumlook forwardglen helenclifton gorgeownerweekendtownmaria
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We loved our weekend in Yellow Springs. The Arthur Morgan House Bed and Breakfast was exactly what we were looking for. Our room was comfortable, the breakfasts each morning were very good and we loved using the large screen porch as a place to to relax, read and visit after a day of exploring the area. The grounds are beautiful, the whole home inviting. The town was funky and fun. We explored Yellow Springs, nearby parks and had a very interesting day at Wright Patterson Air Force Base at the Air Force museum there which is truly an experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debbie1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to use as a base for enjoying Yellow Springs, Clifton Gorge, Glen Helen and the other attractions. Wonderful breakfasts, friendly attentive hosts. Good access to Antioch University, Wittenberg, and the Air Force museum at Wright Patterson. Also Spencer's Cycle Graveyard in Trotwood.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaryEllenTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The Morgan House is the place to stay in Yellow Springs. The staff we met are extremely nice and helpful. Our room was comfortable, spacious and well appointed.

A common living room is nice for relaxing, reading, etc.

The breakfast choices are nice and perfectly prepared.

The location is perfect, just at the southern edge of the downtown strip.

We would chose to stay here again when in Yellow Springs.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bsmith45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Our stay exceeded expectations from the guests, staff and to all the finishing touches of the house. This quaint house has more to offer than meets the eye. You're met with a warm welcoming vibe and all rooms are void of distractions: televisions, in-room phones, and radios. Relaxation and your place of zen can happen here. There is no hesitation of using any bathroom product as they are organic and some locally sourced. This is true as well when it comes to their breakfast as well. Their food is made with love and it's the perfect way to start the day. I highly recommend the AMH for a stay if traveling through southwest Ohio or even if you want to get away locally. Thank you Maria and Nathan for making this experience wonderful. We look forward to the next time we stay with you and your wonderful guest and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a trip to the area to visit extended family and attend a concert in Dayton. Instead of staying at a standard hotel, he found this gem! It is both quaint and sophisticated. The breakfasts were delicious. The staff was warm (especially Maria and the chef). The rooms were impeccably clean. The community is friendly. We had dinner and shopped in Yellow Springs. It is only 20-25 minutes away from Dayton and well worth the drive to have experienced the hospitality we enjoyed.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jmaupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews