We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mills Park Hotel(Yellow Springs)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
88
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suitewithin walking distancearound the cornerthe ownerperfect locationfew blocksstay there againcoffee and teafluffy towelsin townbike trailthe main dragqueen bedgreat place to visitfully stocked kitchenpleasure of stayingcollege visit
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed in the Loft Suite for one night and it suited us perfectly: affordable, very clean, tastefully designed and so comfortable. It is within close walking distance to all that Yellow Springs has to offer. The TV was easy to use, there was coffee and tea, and soaps in the bathroom. The property features a beautiful garden with interesting plants, trees, and birdhouses. We truly did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I had the pleasure of staying here recently with my sister. We had the Tower Suite, which was upstairs. The room was ready ahead of check-in, so we were able to access it early. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, with high ceilings, so it felt very roomy. Very clean! Even though it was 91 degrees out and very humid, the air conditioning kept the room very comfortable. Also had ceiling fans, which was a nice touch! The bathroom was tastefully appointed, with plenty of towels and supplies. The kitchen was well equipped for meal prep, but since it was only a one night stay, there was no cooking. Wireless was easy to use, as was the Roku tv. Outside grounds were beautiful. I'd like to go back sometime when it's a little cooler and we can stay longer. This place is within walking distance of cool shops, restaurants, and the Yellow Springs Brewery.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed in the Master Suite of the Jailhouse suites. It was well set up and had many nice touches. We found the suite to be very comfortable and the perfect location for our visit. It was close to town, and we especially enjoyed the little porch. It was very clean too. The bathroom was a decent size and the towels were large and thick. They had a selection of teas and coffees to make too. The kitchenette was large and had everything we could want. Thanks for a great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank lifeartist1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to make these kind remarks. Hope you will choose us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My husband and I just wanted to get away for a day trip to Yellow Springs and happened upon the Jailhouse Suites. The Loft was a spacious room, decorated very nicely and very clean. So close to uptown that we always walked to visit the shops or get a bite to eat. Great view from the upper level and lovely patio with interesting landscaping and birdhouses. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: Says it can accommodate 3 adults but would be smarter to stick to 2.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to post these kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

There were 10 of us traveling to the Yellow Springs area for a bowling tourney. Trying to find enough room for 3 couples to have their own space away from the rest of us girls is always a challenge. When I found the Jailhouse suites they sounded perfect for what we needed and boy were they. Very spacious, extremely well set up and stocked. The area was close to everything we were doing and the garden space as well as the back parking area gave us room to sit in the evenings without being crowded. Being seperate units worked perfect for us. Divided space but a couple minute walk from one set of suits to the other. Thank you Bob for sharing your space with the public. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to stay in the area. There are steps to 2 of them but 2 are on the ground floor. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks. Please consider us for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews