We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Celebration”
Review of Jailhouse Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yellow Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jailhouse Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We loved out stay at Jailhouse Suites and the convenience of being so close to downtown. We stayed in the loft and it was vey comfortable and clean and with modern updates. We wished we could have stayed longer but they were completely booked for the rest of the weekend that we were there. We would highly recommend Jailhouse Suites!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to comment. We appreciate your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed in the Loft Suite and it met all of our needs - clean, ready early, free wi-fi. No breakfast but coffee maker, microwave, fridge to make your own. It is a short walk to downtown, close to the bike path and nestled in a quiet community of older homes.

Room Tip: Loft Suite, of course, requires a climb up stairs to reach your unit. Charge of $20 if you add anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tahoe1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed in the Loft Suite for one night and it suited us perfectly: affordable, very clean, tastefully designed and so comfortable. It is within close walking distance to all that Yellow Springs has to offer. The TV was easy to use, there was coffee and tea, and soaps in the bathroom. The property features a beautiful garden with interesting plants, trees, and birdhouses. We truly did not want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I had the pleasure of staying here recently with my sister. We had the Tower Suite, which was upstairs. The room was ready ahead of check-in, so we were able to access it early. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large, with high ceilings, so it felt very roomy. Very clean! Even though it was 91 degrees out and very humid, the air conditioning kept the room very comfortable. Also had ceiling fans, which was a nice touch! The bathroom was tastefully appointed, with plenty of towels and supplies. The kitchen was well equipped for meal prep, but since it was only a one night stay, there was no cooking. Wireless was easy to use, as was the Roku tv. Outside grounds were beautiful. I'd like to go back sometime when it's a little cooler and we can stay longer. This place is within walking distance of cool shops, restaurants, and the Yellow Springs Brewery.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boomer93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed in the Master Suite of the Jailhouse suites. It was well set up and had many nice touches. We found the suite to be very comfortable and the perfect location for our visit. It was close to town, and we especially enjoyed the little porch. It was very clean too. The bathroom was a decent size and the towels were large and thick. They had a selection of teas and coffees to make too. The kitchenette was large and had everything we could want. Thanks for a great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank lifeartist1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S, Owner at Jailhouse Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to make these kind remarks. Hope you will choose us again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yellow Springs
10.5 km away
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
Hearthstone Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Cedarville
292 reviews
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
337 reviews
11.8 km away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mills Park Hotel
Mills Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Yellow Springs
73 reviews
0.4 km away
Arthur Morgan House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jailhouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jailhouse Suites

Address: 111 North Winter Street, Yellow Springs, OH 45387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Yellow Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yellow Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jailhouse Suites is available for short-term and over-night stays in Yellow Springs, Ohio. Each suite features a kitchen or mini-kitchen, private entrance, private bath, central air, Cable TV, DVD Player and WiFi. Just one "cell" block from downtown and everything Yellow Springs. This historic jailhouse was built in 1878 and in use as the town jail until 1929. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing