We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Motel 6 Youngstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Youngstown
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Youngstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Greeted by Patty at front desk who quickly registered us with a smile. She had pre-warmed our room, most welcome on this 8F night and placed us in a 1st floor room away from I-80. The room was cheerful with signs of recent renovation and Spotlessly Clean. A great value for us and our 2 kitties. We're now Motel 6 fans.

Room Tip: Stay on the side away from I-80 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vixenfoxrenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are so glad we could exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017

I go to this hotel a lot. Its always been great services and great rooms cleaned to the tee. Mrs. Patty was a great help for my last visit as well. Food within walking distance and good discounts as well.

Room Tip: back rooms are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tyterieon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Thank you for being a frequent guest. We appreciate you choosing Motel 6 for your hospitality needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We were traveling from New York to Chicago and did not know where we would need to stop overnight. This motel is just off 80, with easy access. The staff was warm and welcoming, recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner. The room was functional, clean, comfortable bed. They lent me a hair dryer; be sure to bring your own shampoo and tissues as they are not provided by this chain of motels.
Easy check-in and check-out. We will remember this location in future travels!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Mary; Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad we could exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This motel 6 is excellent for an overnight. Spotless clean, newly remodeled, nice modern decor. The wi-fi is good and free, unlike most motel 6. I usally avoid this chain because it usally is in bad neighborhood, and seems to have people living in rooms. This is not the case here. Very safe,several restaurants close . Chinese on property is awesome. My only complaint is no fridge and microwave. I carry a one cup coffee maker, so I can have coffee in am.
With restaurants so close, eating out is fine. Very pet friendly too. Lots of room to walk your dog. Will be back.
Almost forgot, staff is great. Easy check inn.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for choosing Motel 6! We are so glad we could exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had. Laid on a urine soaked mattress for 20 minutes before I smelled and discovered it under the sheets. It was absolutely disgusting. I complained and they gave us a new room. I called their corporate number to request a refund because of this TERRIBLE experience and they refused to give me a refund because they gave us a new room to stay in. The woman I spoke suggested we should have gone to another hotel if we wanted a refund. She was incredible rude, and what she failed to realize was that is was 4 in the morning and no where else was even open. If it were me running this place I would have bent over backwards to make up for his disgusting oversight. Absolutely horrid service. Never staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We are sorry to hear about this experience. This does NOT meet our property’s housekeeping standards and does not represent a typical experience for our guests. Please be assured that this has been handled internally with the staff as to prevent future occurrence. Thank you for taking the time to leave us important feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Youngstown hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#21 of 37 in Youngstown
163 reviews
15.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
15.6 km away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in North Lima
65 reviews
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH
9.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 37 in Youngstown
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Youngstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Youngstown

Address: 4249 Belmont Ave, I-80 at Exit 229, Youngstown, OH 44505-1003
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Youngstown
#10 Business Hotel in Youngstown
Price Range: S$63 - S$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Youngstown 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 has announced that we are among the network's TOP PERFORMERS for 2016! Recipients of these awards demonstrate dedication to the company's commitment to people, product, guest, cost, sales and partner excellence. We couldn't be more excited and honored to be recognized for our commitment to you! We are pleased to offer 82 with 1 king sized, or 2 XL double beds, contemporary and modern furnishings and all the conveniences that make us the perfect home-away-from-home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Youngstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Youngstown Hotel Youngstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing