We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Rest Stop”
Review of Days Inn Erick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Erick
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Erick
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Good sized room for the night. Pet friendly. Staff were very courteous and helpful.

I needed to sign onto the wifi every time I opened my browser (not sure what that was all about).

It was a decent price for a good night's sleep with no frills.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbyodawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

62 - 66 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2015

It was clean. Furnishings were old, but clean. Bathroom was dated, but clean. The fridge was clean. The bed, furnishings, old but clean. Many older hotel properties have a highly lived-in smell but this hotel was well maintained and did not smell. The night clerk was friendly. Driving through on a Saturday night, couldn't quite keep driving to OKC, I needed a place to stay. This was $59/night, which is slightly more than I would expect to pay for a similar property.

Noise level from outside and the highway was acceptable, although the walls are sufficiently thin that I could hear the phone ringing clearly through the walls from next door.

Pastries/toast for breakfast or cereal, there is a Subway across the street at the service plaza, and there is a pizza place next door.

Bottom line, if you need a place to stay in Erick, this is fine for what you get. If I were in the same situation, I would choose this hotel in Erick over what I saw of the other possible hotels while coming in.

Room Tip: Check the deadbolt to make sure it actually locks. Mine did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

This is a horribly dated hotel. It is most definitely NOT worth $79 per night. I get that it is the only game in town (or at least the best rated of the 4), but the décor (and worse yet, the AC/heating unit) is very early 80s. The whole hotel faces the interstate and every time a truck crosses the bridge it sounds like thunder.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XCMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 41kc120
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2015

First off, let me say that I had a migraine and was drugged to the gills and HAD to find a motel. Days Inn in Erick IS a motel. It did not have roaches. AND they gave me a non-smoking room on the first floor, as I requested. And they let my dog stay, for a fee. So much for the good. I had also stayed at another Days Inn and a couple of Comfort Inns on this trip. And paid the same $$. In the other motels, they had plugs built into the bedside stands, granite tile, coffee makers, nice breakfast areas, pillow top beds, modern bedspreads, white modern blankets, sanitary covers on the TV remotes. This place had none of the above. I was shocked that Days Inn keeps this place on their franchise list. The floor was uneven under the carpet, the carpet was shabby and thin, the walls had plaster patch marks and holes AND stains! No coffee maker. Hardest mattress on earth with the old, ugly bedspread and the cheap fuzzy plastic blankets. Beside my bed was a thin, dirty extension cord. My son didn't have access to a plug by his bed. There was an odd sound of thunder every 30 seconds all night, but no real thunder. Rolling the cleaning carts around upstairs for some reason??? Don't know. There is another motel in Erick on the other side of the freeway. Go there. It really can't be any worse.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judyt1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Days Inn Erick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Erick

Address: 1014 N Sheb Wooley Ave, I-40 at Exit 7, Erick, OK 73645-4200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Erick
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Erick
Price Range: $86 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Erick 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Days Inn Erick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing