We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stay at a lot of hotels and I am a repeat customer to hotels with good service. My daughter and her child were driving to visit us and she called to say she was having trouble staying awake. I suggested that she check into a hotel for a few hours, shower and nap and drive the rest of the way. Since it was midweek and during the day (past a free breakfast time), I figured they wouldn't mind letting her check in early. I checked TripAdviser for hotels near where she was. This hotel had a king sized bed room available for a good price on TripAdviser. When she went inside to check in, they up charged her for checking in early. I called the hotel manager and asked him how many king rooms he had available and he had an additional 11 king rooms available, plus many, many double rooms. He explained in his best Pakistani accent that checkin was not until 3 pm and that "all hotels do that". No, Mr. Pakistani manager, they do not. But it does seem to be a very common phenomenon that hotels managed by men with such poor customer service skills do go downhill. Description says "pet friendly". It does not say what the fee is.

Room Tip: Ask in advance about stairs, hours and upcharges, including pet fees. Then decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texastraveler122009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Upon walking into the room, I would have thought we were in a four star hotel. Very nice quality linens, bedding, accessories, lighting, decorating scheme, doors, etc. It was quiet. The easy chair had a nice cam spotlight for reading. I would recommend this to anyone.
Only negative: the breakfast wasn't much.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you don't want to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmatofour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel for the price. Breakfast included a plus. Only problem we encountered is the water. Something wrong with the plumbing. Loud noises coming from nearby rooms. Must be the pressure or something. Very annoying. Otherwise, it's a great experience. Beds are the best. Rooms are small, but cozy. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Billy R Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is located near the intersection of Hwy62 and Hwy 69 (also 32nd street) at a great location to get out and about. The hotel appears to be a former Motel 6 or equivalent, but it also has been redone to match the interior of a Holiday Inn Express or La Quinta (both nearby)...so for the money, this place is a great bargain. It is clean, the staff was polite and friendly, it's nice to see a bargain price with upscale service. The only drawback I noticed was the parking lot was full. Kinda like judging a restaurant by the car lot though, the motel appeared to be sold out and for good reason. I highly recommend this location for a short or longer stay, it was great.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilovearainynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night here while on a long road trip. I booked online prior to arriving, based on reviews and price. I was a bit skeptical with how cheap it was, but we were pleasantly surprised with how nice of a room it was. No complaints here, and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank shanmbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 19 in Muskogee
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
9.6 km away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muskogee Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muskogee Inn and Suites

Address: 1651 N 32nd St, Muskogee, OK 74401-2248
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: $76 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Muskogee Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muskogee Inn and Suites is located off Highway 69 and is 4 miles from Creek Nation Casino. Golfing at Eagle Crest Golf Course, taking in history at the Five Civilized Tribes Museum and the Castle of Muskogee, and shopping at the Antique Malls are all less than 5 miles from this hotel. Family fun at the River Country Family Waterpark is less than 2 miles. Other nearby attractions are Bacone College and Muskogee Fairgrounds. Guests of the Muskogee Inn and Suites can start each day with a free breakfast and stay connected with free high speed internet access. This pet friendly hotel also has guest laundry facilities, and plenty of free parking. All guest rooms are furnished for comfort with standard amenities including a microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and board, cable TV with extended channels, alarm clock radio, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Muskogee Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing