We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I was told this was a pet friendly hotel and as I worked in for breakfast in the morning there were 3 elderly customers sitting and conversing over coffee. One of them got up and talked to your Staff, which was a man, at the front desk and they all left.
Then waited about 5min and told me my special pet cannot be in here. I told him there is no sign that does not permit pets. I asked him was it because the one of the elders commented? He said yes, I told him that was not right.
The same man that worked behind the front desk walked around barefoot no shoes or socks on. That was disgusting.
I am not a complainer but that was embarrassing to be kicked out while other where eating.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I went with my husband to Muskogee for a week while he processed deploying soldiers. It was last minute, and we had no place for our dogs. We called the hotel, and to our delight, they were pet friendly. For the price, I was expecting less than good, but it was extremely nice. It was very, very clean, a really good sized room, and all the decor was updated. We put this place on our list of must stay places for Gruber trips.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mdfees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this motel last min and late at night. We were checked in promptly and by a friendly member off the staff. The room was very nice and spacious. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this motel for anyone traveling to Muskogee Ok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Nothing real fancy here, just nice clean rooms at a real good price. Very light breakfast is provided, and our room had fridge and microwave. Service at front desk was a little sparse and disorganized, but nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sdhconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Friend and I were staying for one night, we called ahead earlier in the day to let them know that we were not going to come in town until closer to midnight due to our travel schedule. Even with call ahead they charged our card at 4 PM. The card we had used to hold the room was not the card we had planned on paying with, this created some budget issues for the rest of our trip. When we called about why our room was charged so early they told us that it was a Hotels.com policy to charge early, which as a repeat customer of hotels.com I I know that's not the truth. They argued with me for a while and eventually I didn't have a choice but to just deal with it, they said they would refund that card once we arrived at the hotel. When we finally did arrive they did allow us to pay with a different card and refund the original card, although it'll still be three business days for the money shows back up in that account. It was also an interesting time in the lobby because it seems like we at a slumber party since all four people that were working behind the desk were clearly in their pajamas. When we got to our room it was wrong, we had booked two doubles and we were given one king. Went back to the desk to complain and they told us they had no other rooms available they were completely booked, and we will just have to deal. At this point, because they saw how upset we were they offered to bring in a blowup mattress for us although they refused to give us any kind of refund stating that it was a problem with Hotels.com and that because of their fees they were unable to give us any kind of discount. Again I happen to know this is not true as a repeat customer hotels.com. This hotel seems to blame everything on the website instead of taking responsibility for their own actions. The summer party continued with the same pajama clad workers who came to the room and blew up the mattress for us but in doing so they had to rearrange all of the furniture and moved all of our belongings even when we offered to move them for them they wouldn't let us! The entire process was infuriating and absolutely asinine. That being said if you don't mind the rude and inappropriate staff, odd practices, and a lobby that smells strongly of curry, the room is clean and well-kept and the property seems to be in nice repair.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Clan_MacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
2.5 km away
Days Inn Muskogee
Days Inn Muskogee
#15 of 19 in Muskogee
154 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
9.6 km away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#9 of 19 in Muskogee
163 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muskogee Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muskogee Inn and Suites

Address: 1651 N 32nd St, Muskogee, OK 74401-2248
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: $76 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Muskogee Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muskogee Inn and Suites is located off Highway 69 and is 4 miles from Creek Nation Casino. Golfing at Eagle Crest Golf Course, taking in history at the Five Civilized Tribes Museum and the Castle of Muskogee, and shopping at the Antique Malls are all less than 5 miles from this hotel. Family fun at the River Country Family Waterpark is less than 2 miles. Other nearby attractions are Bacone College and Muskogee Fairgrounds. Guests of the Muskogee Inn and Suites can start each day with a free breakfast and stay connected with free high speed internet access. This pet friendly hotel also has guest laundry facilities, and plenty of free parking. All guest rooms are furnished for comfort with standard amenities including a microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, free high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and board, cable TV with extended channels, alarm clock radio, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Muskogee Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing