We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Ranked #44 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is a great motel it is close to interstate but quite and very large King rooms which are clean and will appointed. The staff is super friendly and answered all our questions. The door card would not work and the lady saw it on her camera and was up to check it out without even asking. The battery in the key slot was bad she thought but put us in a different room without asking Very friendly and knows the area. A lot of restaurants a mile away will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petcherKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohitkpatel, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are pleased to hear the quick actions of our team member in getting you settled in after the door lock issue. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Brian Shomali
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites OKC West I-40
405-470-7676

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Meka was great! Couldn't ask for more help. The room was clean and fully stocked every day, Breakfast was okay, it is a free breakfast. Meka helped us get checked out quickly when we had an emergency at home and has a great personality.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We needed to visit the OU children's hospital in OKC for our son who has a chronic medical disorder. Instead of just traveling the 2 hours to the appointment, spending 4 hours at the facility and then driving 2 hours back, we thought we would try to make our trip a bit longer and spend some time with our children doing something fun. We decided to stay overnight at a hotel in order to do so. I started checking tripadvisor for hotels within our budget and began calling them. Comfort Inn & Suites was the first and only call I made. When I called to ask about pricing, I also inquired what their breakfast menu consisted of, due to the fact that our son has special dietary needs to his medical condition and his needs. Brian, who I spoke with, gave me a detailed list of all of the products they put out for the morning meal. In addition, he made it clear since we were coming for our young son's medical issues, he wanted to give us a discount if we stayed with them. I told him I wanted to check around with other hotels for the sake of frugality. I got off of the phone and told my husband about how courteous Brian was. He said not to call anyone else and to book with them. We called back and booked within minutes. Mika, who I spoke with the second time, was very pleasant and made small talk with me while inquiring about our children, saying that she was excited to meet them. She was just a friendly individual who really seemed to care about our situation.

When we arrived at the hotel for check in, we were given the discount and our key cards. We went up to our room and found the sweetest note to us stating that they wanted to make our children's stay in the hotel as comfortable as possible. The note was accompanied by toys that the kids played with every second we were in the hotel, until bedtime.

We ate dinner at a local establish during the night of our stay. I, unfortunately, had to call an ambulance later that night due to food poisoning. The overnight desk staff were courteous and helpful with helping the ambulance find the right hotel. The next morning, after I had returned to the hotel and we later checked out, Brian and Mika were hugely compassionate and caring about the situation. They didn't seem bothered at all by what I thought might have been an inconvenience for the hotel. We let them know we would be making trips to OKC frequently for our son's condition and they let us know that we were listed in the computers with a note to give us the special discount every time. We couldn't be happier with how we were treated. Despite the reasons for our stay and the fact that I ended up getting sick, we enjoyed their treatment of us and would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a good nights rest, and some compassion and understanding.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cfausset85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We visit OKC five to six times a year. Always try to stay at this hotel. There is always a friendly face to greet you at check in. The rooms are quite and clean. There is always a hot fresh breakfast waiting the next morning. It is conveniently located a block off I-40 with easy access to everything we do in okc. Great facility. Great location. Plenty of nice places to eat just around the corner.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank MMPS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Best value I've found when you factor the cost of breakfast (free here). The room is dependably clean, self laundry available, and bed is very comfortable, not luxury, but very good. I would stay here again. Use the bell hop cart if you have several bags. It makes unloading and loading painless.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohitkpatel, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for taking time to review us on you recent stay. We are happy to know your stay was an enjoyable one. I would have to agree with you on your statement. We do our best to provide a clean , friendly and comfortable hotel for our guest. We hope you come back next time you are in Oklahoma City.

GM
Brian Shomali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#79 of 154 in Oklahoma City
9 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn...
#16 of 154 in Oklahoma City
969 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
Comfort Suites Fairgrounds West
#58 of 154 in Oklahoma City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City-West
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oklaho...
#19 of 154 in Oklahoma City
459 reviews
22.3 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northe...
#11 of 154 in Oklahoma City
146 reviews
2.5 km away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#36 of 154 in Oklahoma City
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40

Address: 5921 SW 8th St, Oklahoma City, OK 73128-4257 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: $125 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Award Winner 2012 & 2013 & 2014. We are located just off of I-40 and Macarther close by Downtown, State Fair Grounds, FAA, Aiport, and Bricktown. We offer Free hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, meeting space, business center and also a guest laundry. 100% Non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing