We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservation mishap.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Stillwater
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reservation mishap.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Everything was clean, quiet and lovely but there was some mix-up with the reservation we made a week in advance. When we came to claim it, the reservation had "never been made." The desk clerk claimed it did not exist until he was reminded that he was supposed to make the reservation and email us the confirmation number when we had made the reservation, a week in advance.

He hastily put us in another king room and said he would talk to the manager. At check-out time the manager had heard nothing about it and tried to make us pay more for the room we had been put into because the clerk made a mistake. He had told us he would fix it and thus neglected to quote a price. The manager eventually gave us the room we stayed in for the initial rate we agreed to but she tried to blame us for the clerk's negligence.

I would stay again, but only after making sure I got the confirmation number. Even though this is common sense, I wish we had been dealt with in a nicer way.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spisovatelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    32
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
58
11
3
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Front desk is cordial during check-in and there were fresh-baked cookies every evening (the strawberry & cheesecake were our favorite). Breakfast buffet is standard Residence Inn (liked the sausage hash, muffins, canadian bacon, even the scrambled eggs - the breakfast burritos & milk not so much). We ate one light supper there (chicken patty sandwiches) but ate the other meals elsewhere. Housekeeping did a wonderful job of cleaning rooms & keeping things stocked. I believe our room's carpets were scheduled to be cleaned soon. Internet service was great though tv reception seems to be problematic on some upper floors. Hotel is quietly located on outskirts & away from main traffic - think this is the best hotel to stay at in town!

Room Tip: higher floors had problem with tv reception though internet service was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

wonderful, clean, friendly staff. Will stay there again when I visit and I am very hard to please! Did have a problem with the ice maker running all night and it was very loud. Should have called front desk and let them fix it but didn't so my own fault.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachismyheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Feels like home. Nice rooms with stainless steel appliances. Nice breakfast. Continental breakfast includes hot food, buffet style. Great service

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spence222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My only regret is that I was only here one night! The staff was welcoming and accommodating, there was a happy hour that we were informed of when we arrived. The rooms were extremely large with two tv's and stove top, microwave and full size refrigerator. Nice lobby area with tv's and plenty of seating. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
5.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
5.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Stillwater

Property: Residence Inn Stillwater
Address: 800 S Murphy St, Stillwater, OK 74074-1563
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#3 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Price range (per night): $143 - $362
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Stillwater 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the extended stay Residence Inn by Marriott Stillwater hotel, conveniently located minutes away from the University of Oklahoma. Our pet friendly suites feature fully equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances, free high speed internet,sofabeds and contemporary decor. On property amenities include an indoor pool, 24 hour exercise facility, 24 hour Sport Court, and our signature HomeTouch hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing