We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$104
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
135
76
21
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
76
21
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrady districtwalking distancewoody guthriegreat locationcains ballroomrestaurant parkinggated parkingrestaurants and barstulsa drillerseat nearbybok centernight lifeentertainment districtfree breakfastdirectly across the streetwafflesfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Fairfield Inn Tulsa Downtown last night and experienced one of the most uncomfortable hotel stays of our lives. We were traveling to Taos, NM from Columbia, MO and stopped in Tulsa along the way to visit friends. We arrived shortly before we were to meet them for a dinner reservation and did not spend a whole lot of time looking around the hotel but did notice a large gathering of young people outside the hotel. We also looked up at the hotel and noticed about five of them, dancing in the window casement of their room in the fourth floor, I have a video of that. Obviously they were getting ready for a large party. We were late for our reservation and left, and when we got back the hotel was quiet and we went to bed. Shortly after 1 am the noise level increased as these folks came back from the festival they attended. We later learned it was the "F*%k You-We Rule" punk rock festival. Around 3 am we were tired of all the noise and also noticed an overpowering smell of marijuana smoke coming into our room under the door. We called the front desk. The smoke continued to bother us to the point that we stuffed garments under the door. We were not able to go to sleep until after 4:30 am. We had 11 hours to drive the next day. I called the front desk this morning and spoke to a Stephanie. She apologized for the "inconvenience" and that was all. I asked that she adjust the rate of our room. She said she would reduce it by $20 but that I should have "researched" what was going on in the area before making our reservation. I was pretty much flabbergasted that she would suggest that I had some responsibility for the misery we experienced at that hotel. Certainly a very unsatisfactory response. We chose not to eat the breakfast there as well as it was full of the same people who kept us up all night. The staff seemed quite incapable of controlling this situation saying "they were rowdy". Won't ever stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay and the response you received from our staff. You were certainly a guest with us during a very lively event, the Punk rock festival, that you mentioned. Please be assured that this is not the norm at our property, and we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
We will use your feedback as an opportunity to continue to enhance our level of service to cater to all our varied guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel seems to be recently remodeled and has a cozy reception area. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The beds were a little soft and the breakfast was standard. Love the location and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank C1726ARrachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This was the hotel my son and his wife picked for their friends and family to stay that came in from out of town for their wedding. The hotel is pretty nice. The rooms are a bit small but seemed to be clean and in good repair. The problem I had was the noise from the nearby trains going by. There was also a lot of street noise (cars, motorcycles, etc). Maybe we should have moved to the other side of the building. It was convenient to the restaurants and bars in the area, and that can be good and bad. The wedding reception was at The Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame and that was within walking distance. The staff was nice. But I din't like that they charged $2.00 per bag to hand out the welcome bags. Most of the guests stayed for two nights. There wasn't any other festivals or things going on at that time. I've been a Marriott rewards member for many years and I thought they were nickel and diming us a bit to charge us $70.00 to hand out bags. We have hosted two weddings at Marriott Hotels before and they were much more accommodating and efficient. Several guests were told the rooms that were set aside were full so they booked elsewhere. The hotel staff said the bride should have kept checking. I guess it was too difficult for them to send an email to let her know to add another block of rooms. They also didn't tell the couple when the discounted rate would expire, so some guests who booked a few weeks before thought they were paying a higher rate. The staff did go back and adjust that. Some guests were able to find rooms cheaper online, but that meant it was hard to tell they were coming in for the wedding so they didn't get bags unless we added them to the list. That's hard to do when there is so much going on. They need a better policy for booking rooms for weddings.

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the building so you don't hear the trains and street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We occasionally go to Tulsa's Brady Theater for a concert. Its a real treat to be able to walk across the street afterward and be in your room. And it was a nice room. Comfortable bed, good shower. And free parking! Good restaurant across the street. We didn't try the breakfast only because a local favorite is nearby. But unlike many chain hotels this one had a nice sized dining area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lannyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We arrived in town, without a reservation, and went here first because we are Marriott rewards members. The hotel was impressive upon first sight, very clean, modern, nicely decorated, and easy, free on-site parking. Stephanie was very welcoming, found us a room, and got us checked in quickly. Our room was comfortable and spotless, with all the amenities we needed, free strong wifi, and a great view of the historic Brady District. The Brady theater, numerous sights, restaurants, and bars in the area are within walking distance. This was a Tuesday night, so by the time our concert let out, most of the restaurants were closed, but there are some delivery places nearby, and the hotel had menus for these places available. We were very pleased and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews