We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring ear plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for TU Homecoming because our normal hotel was sold out. We stayed here before, but on a Sunday night so we weren’t prepared for how noisy it is on the weekends. The location is great, in a fun part of town, but the noise from the street is awful. Maybe it would be better on the 4th floor and in the even numbered rooms. We’ll be going back to the high rise hotel for our next trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear, however, that you were disturbed by the street noise in the area. As you mentioned, our location is great, in a fun part of town, so we will always do our best to accommodate any floor preference or location preferences to ensure that you get a restful night's sleep.
We certainly hope that you will give us another chance, as our team would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed hear one night while passing through. For what it is I was really impressed. The price and location were great. I room was just fine. Certainly not a luxury hotel, but that's not what you are paying for. Very good value with a lot of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAZBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Checked in very late. The 4 extra pillows I asked when I did the mobile check the night before wasn’t there so I called the desk to ask for extra pillows. I even said just 3 extra pillows. Front desk girl said she’s not sure if there are any more extra, she’ll check and call me back. Few seconds later she called letting me know there are NO more extra pillows because the hotel is fully booked. So I said, no extra pillows even though when I did the mobile check in the night before I specifically requested it? She didn’t reply right away...then said she’ll check. Minutes later I get a knock and a guy is standing outside my door with 3 extra pillows. Interesting situation. I thanked the guy and closed the door. I then wondered, where did they find the extra pillows? Which poor checked-in guest did they take the pillows from that they handed me? What is the lesson learned here? Bring your own pillows?

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank umiko56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

umiko56,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back regarding your stay with us! I am sorry to hear that your request for extra pillows was not met in a satisfactory manner. Please be assured that this is an isolated case of miscommunication, and that we are committed to exceeding the expectations of each and every guest. We would love to have another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you to Tulsa again. If you have any further needs, please feel free to reach out to me directly at the hotel.

Thank you,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Overall I would definitely stay here again but breakfast is served till 9am but the pool doesn't open till 9am so don't plan on having a dip before breakfast that's my only criticism.the staff are very nice and helpful,the breakfast is the usual small buffet,but very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darbyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

As advertised, nice rooms and super clean. We stayed for a concert and walked everywhere. Within walking distance of the Brady and several cool bars. My vehicle stayed in their fenced parking area. Will stay here again in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Summer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 109 in Tulsa
1,234 reviews
0.8 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 109 in Tulsa
491 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.9 km away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#31 of 109 in Tulsa
332 reviews
8.7 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown

Address: 111 N Main St, Tulsa, OK 74103-2031
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $136 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Historic Brady Arts District! Walk to the office, walk to nightlife & enjoy the area's eclectic atmosphere. Located adjacent to the Ole Lady on Brady Theater as well as the Cain's Ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing