We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
447
73
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
73
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chalkboard restaurant turn down service utica square corner room beef wellington keurig coffee maker attached restaurant historic hotel mile radius rooms are huge we ordered room service highly recommend this property fantastic hotel within miles shuttle service downtown area favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This boutique hotel near downtown Tulsa is seriously one of the best! LOVE the decor...so tastefully done in yellow and gray! The staff was so warm and greeted us on a hot June evening with a cold bottle of water. The rooms are warm and comfortable with beautiful views of the city. Loved the Carrera marble in the spacious bathroom. The Chalkboard restaurant in the basement is so quaint and welcoming. It too is very tastefully decorated with dark wood and modern art. The food is quite good too! A lovely place to have a romantic dinner or have a cozy bedtime snack and a cool drink!
This is actually my second visit to the hotel and if I’m in Tulsa this is where I’ll be!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lady2thdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello Lady2thdr,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay with us and The Chalkboard. And well done recognizing the Carrera marble! Thank you again and I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Nora Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely stunning. The interior is gorgeous and our room was absolutely perfect! They even have complimentary car service if you are going somewhere within 3 miles of the hotel. The staff were all amazing too. Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CorrieWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, CorrieWatson!

I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took good care of you. You should definitely stay here again - sooner rather than later please ;) !

Kindest Regards,
Nora Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with a great suite. Nice furnishings and restroom. Good access to BOK for concerts and events. Great parking. Quiet area on the weekends. Staff was friendly and helpful and kind. Shuttle service is available if booked in advance.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank traveling4fun5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello traveling4fun5512,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel, it's staff, and it's downtown location. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,
Nora Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The Ambassador Hotel is an Exceptional historic hotel! We stayed for 1 night, were in town for a concert.
The decor was tastefully done, Very friendly & professional staff. The room was very clean, very quiet, and very comfortable (we are kind of ‘bed snobs’...we know a really nice mattress, linens & pillow selection). We did have a King Suite, lots of room & windows (with black out drapes).
The hotels Chalkboard Restaurant was a wonderful experience as well. Excellent Beef Wellington, top shelf selection of Scotch & Wines. We would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant to everyone!
They also ran a trolley from the hotel to the BOK Center which was very convenient.
We will certainly stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank llh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hello llh83,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the room to the restaurant. I hope you will return soon!

Kind Regards,
Nora Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The Ambassador Hotel is hands down the nicest and most boutique type hotel in Tulsa.
The rooms are spacious and warm. Large windows with great views of the city.
The Challboard restaurant downstairs is one of the best in Tulsa.
Anytime we have a chance to stay with the Ambassador, we do. It’s truly a gem.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mari_Fry_Tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora M, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello Mari_Fry,

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad to hear that you always stay here when in Tulsa - we love repeat guests! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Come back and see us soon!
Nora Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews