We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely disgusting ”
Review of Sands Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sands Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Absolutely awful!! Booked through pricelines express deals and this hotel was chosen for me. When I arrived there were kiddi pools and BBQ grills in front of the bottom floor rooms looked as though it was an apartment complex. When we got to our room first thing we saw was a bug on the floor then upon entering more there were spit marks on the wall one corner of the room it looked as though someone had peed down the wall. On the wall next to the bed there were boogers smeared down the wall! Just sitting in the room made me uncomfortable. Ended up only getting half of a refund and going elsewhere! Do not be fooled by the picture on the website this place is absolutely not a 3 start hotel!!!! They must be paying the permanent guests they have to write good reviews for them

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chelsealynn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose V, Manager at Sands Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We are sorry that you had a bad experience, we strive to please every guest. We have guests that wanted to have a cook out since it was the Memorial Day weekend and this was the only day they had off. We actually don't pay anyone to write any reviews, every reviews come from guest that take their time to write them. As you see we have more positive than negative. Once again I am sorry you had a bad experience and hope you give us a second opportunity to serve you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

5 stars! Great place to stay! HUGE ROOMS! Great Service and a really Friendly Staff! Very Clean and fully stocked Kitchen! Home away from Home and I don't have to take the trash out! I wish I could stay here all the time. Internet Wi-Fi was stellar! Like Wyatt Earp asked, "Do you want the White picket fence life or the Hotel life?" Give me the Hotel Life!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rodneyananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Jose and the staff of the Sands Inn took outstanding care of my friend after she lost her home in the March 2017 wildfires in NW Oklahoma. They checked on her every day, helped her in and out of her vehicle, carried in her groceries, checked on her dog when she had to go to doctors' appointments, visited with her, and accommodated her special handicapped needs. They went much farther than the extra mile to make sure that her emotional trauma of losing her home was eased by their friendship and consideration. They rate a 10+++ in our book every day! Deep and sincere thanks to a wonderful group of people!

Room Tip: My friend greatly appreciated having good handicapped accessible facilities and a kitchenette. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlynne552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We have stayed in may small motels in our travels and we were very impressed with the Sands. It is older but if very good condition. It had a full kitchen, even a dishwasher! The room was clean and smelled nice, not like it was trying to cover up some bad smell. They allow pets too!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I was surprised to find my room complete with a kitchen! Stove, oven, dishes, dishwasher and full size fridge. Nice clean room. Spacious. The furnishings and curtains seem somewhat outdated but the value is pretty good. I love the rates.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtisr9691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodward hotels
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Woodward
78 reviews
1.7 km away
Days Inn Woodward OK
Days Inn Woodward OK
#10 of 12 in Woodward
83 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodward
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Woodward
Candlewood Suites Woodward
#3 of 12 in Woodward
42 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Inn & Suites

Address: 2325 Oklahoma Ave, Woodward, OK 73801-4003
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Woodward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Woodward
Price Range: $73 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sands Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have managed The Sands Motel since 1997 here in Woodward, Oklahoma. We pride ourselves in serving people from all walks of life. With the completed rebuild we are now the NEW Sands Inn & Suites with FULL Kitchenettes. Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, and Affordable Prices. Right on HWY 412/270 with many dining facilities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sands Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing