We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn at Face Rock(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$220
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Kris Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Cove Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Table Rock Motel(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Old Town(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandon Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere on the Beach(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
405
82
24
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
405
82
24
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold macdonaldchrome lakemckee's publily pondbucket listpractice facilitypro shopthe main lodgepacific grillhole parfour coursesputting greenplayed holessecond roundgrove cottagesbunker barpunch bowl
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My son and I spend Fathers Day weekend at the Resort. Everything was first class. The check in process quick and easy and the Inn room was perfectly situated just off the 18th green of Bandon Dunes. Since we were only there for 36 hours or so, we ate on property and found the food to be surprisingly very very good. The staff was friendly and helpful all around. (They even provided nice weather for us). We hope to make it back some day in the future. I know it is hard to get to and would like to stay longer, but this place is a "must go" for any golfer who can find a way to get there.

Room Tip: The Inn is perfectly situated and a bit less busy than the main lodge
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

If you read other reviews, mine is quite similar. You should know what you are getting into when you choose to come here. This is a golfers paradise. No extra amenities, per se, like a pool, or shopping. This is straight up golfing at its finest, hosted by people who know golf. Food is excellent with multiple options on site. Once you arrive, park your car and their shuttle system is perfect for getting you everywhere you want to be. Plan on lots of walking, no golf carts on these courses. Don't miss the punch bowl for putting fun in the evening. Sunset was late in June, so we got in plenty of golf clear until after 9 pm. Be prepared for wind and rain, but don't let that stop you from having fun! Each course is unique but fabulous. Beautiful views, great greens. We used a caddie and he was knowledgeable and helpful for club selection, shot placement, etc., and it was great to not carry our own bags, although push carts are provided if you desire.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Went there for a boys’ golf tour.

Lodges magnificent, several restaurants which were all good quality, 4 truly astounding golf courses and a great 13 hole par 3 course if you get bored.

It’s Disneyworld for golf. There’s nothing else to do there.

But the 4 courses are totally different from each other, with the 2 Dunes courses being brutal links layouts, with massive, unbelievably fast and undulating greens, more than enough bunkers and a standard 20mph wind.

If you’re a golf nut you have to go there. If not, avoid at all costs!!

7 rounds in 3 days destroyed my golf swing and my kids’ inheritance, but I wouldn’t have missed a second of it!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dicko188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Every staff member from check in, shuttle bus drivers, house keepers, food and bvg. servers, golf course workers and caddies, exceptional attitudes and friendly. Spent 4 days, played 4 different courses, amazing golf experience, be prepared for inclement weather.

Room Tip: Chrome lake, very close to lodge.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank konalizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

. Lived up to all expectations and then some. Quite simply, it is the greatest overall golf experience of my life. I played all four 18-hole courses plus Bandon Preserve; I stayed at the Inn. Each golf course is unique and some of the best courses I've ever played. I think if you asked ten people to rank the courses, you would likely get ten different answers. And that speaks to the greatness of the courses. Bandon Dunes is a really well-run golf resort and it caters to golfers. They clearly know how to handle large groups but Father/sons or solo trips as well. (I was solo and had phenomenal time). Unlike some of the other resorts Ive visited (e.g., Streamsong), Bandon does many of the little things well. For example, you can obtain cash (no service fee) directly from the Pro Shops to pay your caddie. And there are pro shops at each course (each course has its own unique logo, including Preserve). The pro shops are all open late, the pro shop personnel are all friendly and knowledgeable and, if you buy merchandise before your round and don't want to put it in your golf bag, they will happily deliver it to your room. The shuttle system works very well (you do not need a car once on property - i think the most i ever had to wait for a shuttle was 5 minutes. Food was solid and there are restaurants at the Lodge, Pacific Dunes and Trails (lunch only). The Lodge/Bandon has multiple places to eat and McKees Pub is close by. Most importantly, they just know how to coordinate many rounds on multiple courses and keep everyone happy. I called numerous times before i traveled to Bandon and they were friendly and helpful every single time. I do think its important to do your diligence prior to traveling to Bandon. For example, i noticed several poor reviews based on the traveler's surprise at having to walk the courses or the lack of "things to do" for non-golfers. You must know what you are getting into here. It is a walking only facility (other than with respect to medical exemption) and the courses can be hilly. And while I am sure there is excellent hiking (so beautiful out there), that may be about it other than golf (ie., no spa, pool, etc). This was one of the appeals for me (I played 36 a day and loved every minute of it), but may not be for everyone. I happen to think walking links courses that are built around the natural contours of the land is how golf was meant to be played. And that is Bandon.

The accommodations are spartan, as others have stated. And I wouldn't complain if they upgraded the rooms, but , once again, you have to know that going in. I was there in May and it was cool at night, but there are no ACs in the rooms so i can't speak for how hot it gets in the middle of August. I had two massages at the end of 36-hole days, which really helped (tee'd off on second rounds at 2 pm or so and was able to easily make the last massage slot at 730). The massage therapists were very good at helping my muscles recover.

In the end, you come for the golf, which is as good as it gets! I will definitely be back

Stayed: May 2018
4  Thank NYCGolfer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews