We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bandon's Best”
Review of Bandon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I suppose I can't really claim this is the "best" since we haven't stayed anywhere else, but it sure "felt" like Bandon's finest lodging. The grounds are beautifully maintained, and it's a short walk to Old Town. Our room provided a commanding view of Old Town and the water beyond. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is served in the Lobby, a bit crowded. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an East Building third floor room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desert_Searcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,217 - 1,221 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Very good front desk-- nice location as you walk down path to the Bandon Old Town, easy drive from the Inn to a fantastic beach area . We walked there one evening, to watch sunset. Clean hotel and grounds. Spend two nights that way having a whole day you can enjoy horse back on the beach, fly a kite, walk on the beach and enjoy the seals and rock formations sticking up. Savor some very good seafood at Tony's Crab Shack in town or nice sit down at Lord Bennett. .

Room Tip: We had a third floor looking over the Old Town and marina..but I think all the rooms would be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicePerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We spent a night at the Bandon Inn on our recent trip to the Redwoods. It was easily the best night I have spent in a motel in a long time. The room was perfect, quiet, clean, in great condition, with a super view of Old Town and the bay and the bed was as cozy as being at home. The desk clerk was great as well, friendly and helpful. The light continental breakfast was just what I needed to get going in the morning. I give this my only five star rating for a motel so far!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammerhead97302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at the Bandon Inn for two nights. We really liked that we could walk to town so easily and we had such a wonderful view from our room. We had a corner room that was very spacious. The woman who checked us in was very helpful and cheerful.

The only problem was the noise from above. I would suggest staying on the top floor and then you could avoid that problem. The people were not being rude...it was just normal walking around but it was noticeable in our room.

We would definitely stay there again but on the third floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettihomemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Bandon was a place at the end of the afternoon that looked like a good stopover. The Inn is nice with easy walking access to the jetty and dining places. Very nice views overlooking a marina. The complimentary continental breakfast was disappointing.
It was located in the tiny lobby with only a handful of seats, so you had to stand to eat of take the food back to your room. Very little choice on breakfast items. If you want toasted bread, you have to ask, because the toaster was in another room.
The bigger disappointment is with limited restaurants nearby. We were traveling with another couple. We chose the only good restaurant... the Wheelhouse.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philly2VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
2.9 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.9 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.5 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
0.3 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
2.9 km away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $120 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing