We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view!”
Review of Bandon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bandon Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My golf buddies and I stayed at the Bandon Inn for a few nights while we were on our last trip. I was surprised how good this place is. The view from our room looked out over the inlet. It was nice! The sunrise on the little light house was perfect. I enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Comfortable and cozy area to partake. The staff was friendly and helpful. The gift shop was great as well. Got all souvenirs I needed there that weren’t golf related. I am usually a little nervous when one of my friends books the accommodations for our trip but this was a good one. Quiet and comfortable.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank golfvallivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As an Oregon native and a person who has lived "at the coast" I can say with confidence that Oregon does have it's share of ticky tacky smelly expensive motels and inns. And in winter months places can be dank, dark and damp. The Bandon Inn is just a treasure. Our room was clean and bright with all of the usual amenities but the coffee and soaps and so forth were all high quality. The coffee cups were real mugs, not styro disposables. The view of old town and the inner harbor is nice. The front desk folk were as warm and welcoming as can be, with lots of good information and advice if you want it. Considering that the price difference between this place and a rather awful strip motel was $10, you are well advised to go to the Bandon Inn.

Room Tip: 3 floors in the main building, the higher rooms have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oldpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

River & distant ocean views, but also walking distance to restaurants & shops. Coffee, beer, wine, etc. all on site to take back to your room (mini fridge in each room). Rooms are very clean. Looks like new beds too.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1758VMsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the west building. Some rooms currently being remodeled, yet our room was very up to date. I felt the bed was too hard,but perhaps that’s personal preference. Nice view overlooking town,but I really could not see the ocean from our room.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came for a night in January and stayed in room 31. The front desk staff were wonderful and the room was adorable. The cleaning staff do an impeccable job as well! When you stay it’s well within walking distance to downtown Brandon’s shops and restaurants and we had a beautiful view of the ocean!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Blarsen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
2.9 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.9 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.5 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
32.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
2.9 km away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $161 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing