We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CASUAL, COMFY & COZY COTTAGE!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The dining area
The Master Bedroom
The master bedroom has its own futon.
The second bedroom
The third bedroom
A big kitchen
First bathroom
Second bathroom
The laundry facilities
A nice little alcove
Looking at the front door and to the West
Welcome to Pacific View Beach House!
The view from the front door
View North to the Coquille River
View West toward Table Rock
An easy paved trail down to the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley M
1 review
“CASUAL, COMFY & COZY COTTAGE!!!!”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was our second visit to Pacific View and we were just as pleased! It was the perfect size for the 2 of us + our dog and its proximity to the town, cliff trails & sand can't be beat!! We have never had an issue with anything, i.e. wifi, heating, appliances, etc. and the home is super user-friendly.

Watching the storms come to shore and the double ended rainbows around the stunning fireplace is pretty epic!! Thank you Pac View for being our go-to place when we visit Bandon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2018
Wow, that is great. Double rainbows and a fire sound amazing. We will see you again.
Thank you,
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Ontarion
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome view!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved the view of the ocean every morning. We spend a lot of time on the Oregon Coast and love Bandon. This was the first time we rented a house there and will do it again. I wish it had a few more windows that open to let in the breeze. Had a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed the Pacific View. Usually those two windows on the north and west side will blow through the house if the north wind is blowing. You will have to come back and try the house when its cool enough to build a big fire. That really goes well with the ocean!
We hope to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAKM
Maple Valley, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean view with a walk across the street to the beach”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Kids, dogs and the beach made for a fun summer vacation. Staying here gave us quick beach access, trails to walk the dogs and only a mile drive to Old Town. Property was private, clean, out of the way. The kitchen and linens were supplied adequately for the 5 of us. There were kites and sand toys to welcome us, too. Barbecue briquettes and firewood provided made it possible to grill and make a fire in the fireplace without having to go buy supplies. Would like to see kitchen wares updated - knives very dull. The kids want to go back so will definitely visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
We are very happy to hear you all enjoyed the Pacific View. It really is a great spot and very well stocked. We are replacing the knives and silverware. We will also take a look at all of the other kitchen wares to see if anything needs replaced. Thank you and we will hopefully have you back at the Pacific View next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda Z
Gilroy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable vacation with 3 grandsons”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a very enjoyable 3 day get away with my 3 grandsons, their parents and my husband.
Total of 9. The home is dated, but clean with comfortable beds. Everything was supplied, there was even popcorn, some spices, and various other food items in the cupboard. The location is at the end of the road with beach access, which was perfect with a 3, 6 & 7 year old. Will certainly hope too book this home for a future trip to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy to find. Location to the beach
Liked least: Older home with a musty smell when we first entered, open windows aired it out.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby S
1 review
“Awesome place for a quilt retreat”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in May 2014

This is a perfect place for our 7 person quilt retreat. We have been going to this house for approximately 5 years and are returning again this May 2015. It is so nice to set up our sewing machines by the large windows and look out at the ocean and watch the different weather patterns. There is a nice trail along the top of the cliff and stairs down to the beach. The kitchen is roomy for cooking our meals, washing machine/dryer, and comfortable living room area. The local quilt store is close by and we take "field trips" to Port Ordford and Coos Bay quilt stores. Some of our friends have used the house for family vacations. It is a very comfortable home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing