We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
635
227
60
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
227
60
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgreat locationthe rivergreg's grillmill districtshopping areaopen hoursmovie theaterwalking distanceles schwabhotel is locatedgreat place to stayfront desk staffroom was largepool and hot tubfitness centerthree sisters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed in a riverview room with balcony for several nights the first half of July. It was our first stop of a 10 day Oregon Vacation. We loved our room and view, the hotel is new and very clean, and the staff were all great. The hotel is located in the Old Mill District, and there are so many options for things to do in that area of bend.

However, our favorite part of the stay were the breakfast we had each morning in the dining area. The servers were terrific, and each morning a different menu selection was delicious. I don't usually get excited about a breakfast in a hotel, but these people deserve high praise.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RCM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel, restaurant, staff and location. We are really happy that you enjoyed it and took the time to share your experience with other travelers! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stayed here for business for a few nights and found it a very nice hotel. They serve food and have a small bar too. All of the people were very nice working there and I had a great view of the river and mountains from my room. Brief walk to the many shops down below the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We appreciate your time and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The location of this hotel is great - just up a path from the Old Mill district, where you can shop, dine, watch movies, kayak or bike ride. A wonderful place for fun. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with beautiful stone and tile work. The pool and hot tub are immaculate.

The staff is excellent and very friendly. Beautiful flowers abound around the hotel.

The breakfast was delicious and huge portions.

Be sure to plan ahead and ask for a room on the riverside. That way you'll have a balcony to sit on and enjoy the views. Our room was 222.

I can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for the river side view with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 116marylouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel and the great title! We appreciate that you took the time to share this experience with others. We really look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have stayed here several times. It is by far our favorite hotel in Bend, OR. We come to Bend on business and to visit family. The service is always great. The GM goes out of his way to make sure that our visit is the best. The location, in the Old mill District, is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lloyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for the nice words about our staff and hotel! We appreciate that we are your favorite hotel in Bend as we recognize that there are a lot of options out there. Thank you so much.. and we look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bend on a business trip. Similar to most HGI's, this property is fantastic, with very friendly employees and comfortable rooms. Conveniently located in the Old Mill District, there is a walking path from the hotel down the hill to numerous shops, bars and restaurants, all along the Deshutes River. Although I was surprised that my room only had a single chair and ottoman, instead of a sleeper sofa, my stay was very enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel, employees, and prime location at the Old Mill District. There are always plenty of activities and shopping opportunities to explore. We hope you consider the Hilton Garden Inn the next time your travels bring you back to Bend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews