We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This Hotel is a perfect location for visiting Bend. It is right on the Old Mill District. Lots of restaurants and activities within walking distance of Hotel. You can access the tubing/paddle boarding as well as go to a concert at the Les Schwab outdoor theater. Clean rooms and nice service.We got a 2 bedroom suite which was great for families with kids who need some space.

Room Tip: They have two room suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your time and sharing your experience with others. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and all the activities here at the Old Mill. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed in a riverview room with balcony for several nights the first half of July. It was our first stop of a 10 day Oregon Vacation. We loved our room and view, the hotel is new and very clean, and the staff were all great. The hotel is located in the Old Mill District, and there are so many options for things to do in that area of bend.

However, our favorite part of the stay were the breakfast we had each morning in the dining area. The servers were terrific, and each morning a different menu selection was delicious. I don't usually get excited about a breakfast in a hotel, but these people deserve high praise.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RCM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel, restaurant, staff and location. We are really happy that you enjoyed it and took the time to share your experience with other travelers! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stayed here for business for a few nights and found it a very nice hotel. They serve food and have a small bar too. All of the people were very nice working there and I had a great view of the river and mountains from my room. Brief walk to the many shops down below the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We appreciate your time and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The location of this hotel is great - just up a path from the Old Mill district, where you can shop, dine, watch movies, kayak or bike ride. A wonderful place for fun. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with beautiful stone and tile work. The pool and hot tub are immaculate.

The staff is excellent and very friendly. Beautiful flowers abound around the hotel.

The breakfast was delicious and huge portions.

Be sure to plan ahead and ask for a room on the riverside. That way you'll have a balcony to sit on and enjoy the views. Our room was 222.

I can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Ask for the river side view with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 116marylouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel and the great title! We appreciate that you took the time to share this experience with others. We really look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We have stayed here several times. It is by far our favorite hotel in Bend, OR. We come to Bend on business and to visit family. The service is always great. The GM goes out of his way to make sure that our visit is the best. The location, in the Old mill District, is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lloyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for the nice words about our staff and hotel! We appreciate that we are your favorite hotel in Bend as we recognize that there are a lot of options out there. Thank you so much.. and we look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
4.6 km away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $158 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing