We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice on the outside not on the inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Good location nice lobby. Room looked good until further inspections. Had to wipe hair out of drawers before putting clothes in. Daily house keeping was minimal. Dirty coffee cup, extra pillows left on floor. Toilet not cleaned, sheets not changed. Would expect more for rating and cost. Can not recommend.

Room Tip: Said river view room which is not true from first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lbarry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We always encourage our guests to speak with the front desk so that we can address any issues and make it right. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

I must say that this was a great choice to stay at. Check in procedure very user friendly. Very Clean property inside and out. Very kind and polite staff. Great food and drinks. This was an overall wonderful experience and one of the better Hilton properties.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rolyndab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We look forward to having you with us again the next time you are in our lovely town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

What a great visit we went to the Bend Brew Fest and that was a blast and stayed at the Hilton. Everything was done so nicely the rooms we spacious and very clean and when I asked for extra coffee it came promptly the towels were nice and fluffy and the beds we very comfortable I definitely will be back probably the best Hilton I have been too great staff

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 48SuzieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel is wonderfully located in the old mill district. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel has a festive lobby area. You can walk to restaurants, shops, walking/biking path, river, and more. I don't think you could do better in Bend in terms of being close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank shegaltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate it and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Wow. I'm so glad I stayed here. It is an absolutely perfect location right in the Old Mill District and within walking distance to everything. The hotel is quiet and picturesque. The rooms had screened windows that opened! When was the last time I stayed in a hotel with screened windows that opened??? I can't even remember. Had dinner in the restaurant and the server recognized I got a little short changed on the salmon portion and, on his own, asked the kitchen to grill me a larger piece. I was actually thinking it and he anticipated my thought. Wow. I was blown away. Hotel is lovely and modern. Indoor pool was great as was the large fitness area. I will stay here again. Keep up the great work!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cmdmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Wow. What a lovely review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all there is to do here at the Old Mill. We greatly look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.5 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,212 reviews
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
482 reviews
4.6 km away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $158 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing