We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Classy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 October 2017

If you want a place that is quiet, clean, neat and friendly, you got it! We stayed in the middle of the Mill District with the river 1 minute away. The position is literally perfect! The staff was exceptional also.... and the little cookies after a day of hiking the volcanoes were such a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We're so happy to read your lovely review. That you took the time to let others know about our property, location and staff is much appreciated. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Excellent hotel. Great location - short walk to the Old Mill District and just over 1 mile to pretty downtown Bend. Spectacular view from our suite. The room was spotless and attractive. The staff effecient and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts and experience! We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable and well located in Bend. Very welcoming lobby and staff. Quick registration. Delicious buffet breakfast. Near Anthony's Restaurant and several other restautants and shops. Riverwalk also nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lewisville4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you took time to let others know about your experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Hilton Garden Inn has the best location at the Old Mill District! We always get a room with a balcony and river view, which also overlooks the shops, the Les Schwab Amphitheater, Mt. Bachelor, Broken Top, the Three Sisters and Mt. Washington. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The lobby is welcoming, with a huge stone fireplace where you can relax with a glass of wine from the bar. The staff is very friendly! The hotel is located close to many restaurants and breweries, the river walk, shops, parks, a dog park, and downtown Bend. You can walk everywhere, or rent a bike or surrey just below the hotel. Or hang out at the hotel and use the pool and gym. Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby each morning, and amazing cookies each afternoon! We love it here, and we keep coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RevHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We love that you keep coming back! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We definitely look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Love the view and the location i love Bend and the old mill district. This particular location is spectacular and very cozy. The room delivery service is fantastic and the Evening dining is very comfortable and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kimberlylL1202NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted that enjoyed our property, staff and location.. where there is always something to explore. We hope you will stay with us again and look forward to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.5 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
491 reviews
1.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,248 reviews
4.6 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: $161 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing