We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Gull Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Street Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cannon Beach Hotel(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Whale Inn(Cannon Beach)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
1,111
351
62
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
351
62
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite heronla colinaflagship buildingocean viewgas fireplaceking studioshops and restaurantsbeach houseecola creekgreat viewpark your carprivate deckthe north endbeach frontwithin walking distancemiddle of townfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Quiet clean very friendly staff great place to walk around the town or enjoy the beach. Short walk to haystack rock. Will go back. town had plenty of shops and places to eat room offered coffee refrigerator and microwave

Room Tip: we were in a garden room very quiet easy walk to town and to beach
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg S, Owner at The Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Sheryl,

Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback the future guests.

Regards,

Greg Swedenborg
Owner, The Waves Cannon Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The hotel is made up of several sections; stayed the Waves, room 401. It has a very partial view of the ocean. The room was clean, reasonably appointed. The internet worked well throughout the property. The beach access is about 500 feet away from this room.

Room Tip: Try to get a Waves room with a direct ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaylaartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We recently lucked out and got a last minute room in their White Heron location. Location was very close to town and the beach although you do have to wade across the creek which can be bothersome. The room was good sized for two people and the kitchen had far more supplies than we had anticipated. We enjoyed being on the second floor for the view although it had a very small balcony and no direct access to the beach. They could have done a few small things to make the stay more cozy and special but we made do on our own and had a great time. Overall the unit was very nice and we would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MandH_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We met our parents here for a week on the beach. For most of the trip we were in separate units. The property itself is clean, has parking and easy access to the beach. It was also noisy early in the morning with people parking or walking by, trash pickup, work on the units.

Unit 103: My parents stayed here with our daughter. Its a simple king room with bathroom. There was a small bed in the bay window area.No frills room. However, there were skylights and windows high up that let in alot of heat. The bay windows opened, without screens so it was easy for a little one to fall out. No air flow in this room made it hot. No views from this room. Also, we had one night where my toddler accidentally wet the bed. We notified housekeeping and they said they would clean it up and provide new linens. We went up to Seaside for the day. When we returned, the neighbors told us that housekeeping had left the door open all day. They also did not provide clean linens.

Unit 200 (Sea Spray): This was a small studio with barn style ceilings. From the outside it looked tiny, but it was surprisingly roomy inside. When we got in to our room it was all closed up so it was hot and it smelled like urine. I thought it might be the cleaning supplies they use, but our parents room did not smell. Nor did the larger unit we tried. I ended up keeping the windows open the entire time and buying an air freshener. The bed in this room was really comfortable. But with the windows open, we got a lot of noise. It is also above the laundry room and the dryer vents are below the front deck (hot). The room is outdated but was clean (other than the smell).

On the last night of our trip, we upgraded to one of the 2bdrm beach-side townhouse units (416A/B). There was a clear difference in the maintenance and furnishings between the two types of units. While there were areas that needed repainting, the unit itself was equipped with everything we needed, was spacious and we loved the jetted tub and back area with grass.

The staff were friendly. They had video rentals in the office. The place is right above the beach and a 1/2 block walk to the main shopping/dining area. The breeze was wonderful. However, the price for the units was a bit high for what you get. Yes, its on the beach and close to town, but for the price, I expected more TLC in the units themselves. I do wish they allowed dogs. There was a dog staying in the unit next to us, but they claimed it was a "therapy dog".

If I stayed here again, I would choose one of the beach-side townhomes for the upgraded living. While sea spray was a cute little studio, it was out-dated, smelly and the shower was short (about 5'), it would be a great unit for a couple.

Room Tip: Unit 416A/B was wonderful. Beach side is the way to go. Avoid units that face the street if you don't want noise.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Loved how close it was to the beach and all the shops. Very close to affordable food as well. The only thing that was misleading on expedia.com was that I thought it would have and oceanside view, which is why I chose it. Making sure that it's clear that you're not getting an ocean view is important. Perhaps make it clear it's a block away from the ocean?

Room Tip: Has stairs!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 75djl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews