We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stephanie Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanai at the Cove(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Inn(Cannon Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McBee Cottages(Cannon Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn(Cannon Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Cannon Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
1,938
171
53
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,938
171
53
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight capcarriage houseoregon coastwine tastingsconeshaystack rockcouples massageget awaycookie jarthird floorromantic getawaycomplimentary breakfastocean frontjacuzzi tubbeautiful viewgas fireplacenightcap
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Stephanie Inn is as comfortable and relaxing as any place we've stayed on our enormous number of road trips. The beach is lovely to walk on (we were there in the rainy season so sitting on the beach wasn't attractive), the Inn is elegant yet cozy, the restaurant is excellent as is its food and the staff are all gracious and helpful. All in all, Stephanie is a winner!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Last weekend, my wife and stayed at the Stephanie Inn for the first time and we should not have waited so long. This is a truly exceptional establishment. From the location, to the staff, to the rooms and to the dinning room.

It started with a friendly woman opening the front doors for us and leading us to check inn. While checking in, the receptionist actually recognized from our previous stays at where she used to work!! We haven't been there in over a year. Pretty good memory.

Since it was our first time staying with them, Jake the Bellman helped us up stairs to our 3rd floor suite and gave us a wonderful walk through of the room and it's features: air jet tub, shower that is also a steam room, pointing out the bathroom windows can't be seen into, fireplace operation etc.

The room is wonderful and very comfortable. It's not huge, but it is not a small room either. Our third floor room features vaulted ceilings and a large patio overlooking the beach and haystack rock. There is a lounge chair and two regular chairs which is perfect for the patio. There are also flower boxes, which I imagine are beautiful when in season - they were empty during our stay.

We attended the wine reception for some nice local wines and beers and were happy to hear the chef presenting the evening diner menu and specials. Fun - we had reservations that night!!

Dinner was fantastic. The host and our waitress were so nice and helpful. The dining room has an open kitchen feel - where you see the final expediting and plating area. Very calm and orderly. It was fun to watch plate some of the options we were about to choose. We both had the 5 course prix fix option and were very happy. They also allow you to really choose your five course - more than other places I've been to. My wife had a salad with crab which was amazing - best crab I've had in a long time (Yes, I took some). I had the special Oysters which were perfect. Braised short ribs, Mushroom puff pastry, Stuff sole, Waygu steak (like butter), butter scotch custard and a decadent chocolate cake item that was awesome!!! All of this was timed and presented PERFECTLY. Never rushed, never waiting.

Sleep, Sleep, Sleep....... (oh, the bed and beddings are sinfully comfortable)

The next morning we went down to the buffet breakfast which is included in your stay. Again, since it was our first stay (and they some how knew) they walked us through the offering that morning. For us, it was perfect. Sausage patties, eggs w cheese, potato's, waffles, real oatmeal!!!! fruit, yogurts, pastries, juices, coffee, etc. (I know I'm missing lots of items)

As we left our one night , one dinner stay at the Stephanie Inn that morning, we both said to each other "we have to come back". We also each went on about how wonderful the staff was - start to finish. Every single person we interacted with was beyond helpful and friendly.

I highly recommend the Stephanie Inn.

Brad and Sue

Room Tip: 3rd floor is worth it!! Don't miss eating here as well. Yummy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Wow! Hotel set right on the beautiful Cannon Beach. Lanterns provided for quiet evening walks along the beach in the evening. Absolutely loved everything about our visit. Will definitely be returning with a longer stay in mind.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place and location. One of the gems in the northwest. Definitely get a room with an ocean view and walk the large shores of Cannon beach. One of our best trips ever The evening receptions were great with wine and food and the dining room served the best food on the beach. Go for special occasions

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The weather was stormy, so we sat in the library and enjoy the games, did some stitching and visited with other guests. Our only negative was a couple of issues with allergens when ordering from room service. We did appreciate the new menu and selection of items.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F3462VXrobinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews