We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cannon Beach Hotel(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Gull Inn(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Villa Cottages(Cannon Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
9
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
9
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We have been visiting Cannon Beach for 10years.We have checked out other places,but always stay at Sandtrap Inn.
Close walk to downtown,one block from the beach.Rooms have all the amenities we could need.Like our second home.
The folks in the office were very friendly.Can't wait to get back to the beach!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pgaddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We came down to spend Canadian Thanksgiving on the North Oregon Coast and found Unit 2 Townhouse at the Sandtrap to be just fine for our three night stay. The Fall special deals are very good, the location fine and the unit clean and comfortable. We would have appreciated a kettle in the kitchen but a minor niggle.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidMJKelownaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Unit #10, "large 1-bedroom" should be called "humungous 1-bedroom"! The bedroom itself is small, but the rest of the space is immense, including living room, dining area and kitchen. The unit was spotless, comfortable, and worth the $125/night off-season rate. Our only complaint is that there seems to be NO insulation between units. The family downstairs slammed every door possible, and we could hear their children screaming, laughing, crying, and even sneezing. But, if hearing your neighbors doesn't bother you, the unit is great!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeslieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

I have stayed in Cannon Beach many times and got a email promotion from the Sand Trap Inn. I had seen it before and decided to give it a try. When I made the call to reserve a room the staff was great and I ended up with a 2 story one bedroom townhouse. It was very clean and well stocked. Plenty of towels and kitchen supplies. We didn't have a view of the beach but were less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and about the same distance from down town Cannon Beach. . Our bed was very comfortable (Unit 2) and unlike some town houses i have rented we did have a TV in the bedroom. The deck faces the street so it isn't very private, but we went to the beach and didn't sit on the deck. They have muffins, cookies, and fruit in the office every morning, you can get all the coffee and popcorn that you need. In addition they have playing cards available, and a free DVD library. The staff is great and very helpful

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lptsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2007

My husband and I booked a quaint little room with a fireplace, but when we arrived, the room hadn't been cleaned. Honestly, the place was pretty trashed. The woman at the front said the cleaning staff had gone home for the night. She'd have to move us. The first room she suggested was even smaller than the first, and I'd really had my heart set on the fireplace.

So she put us in what was basically a spacious one-bedroom apartment that was beautiful. We couldn't believe our luck. We had a great time. If we do it again, I think we'll just spend more for that room. It would be worth it. It had nice, big windows, a fully stocked kitchen, and a very comfortable bedroom.

It was unfortunate the original room hadn't been cleaned, and I know they weren't happy about it. However, it worked out for us!

Stayed: March 2007
Thank arg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews