We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$98
Agoda.comUS$98
Lol.travel
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
93
54
26
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
93
54
26
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean truck stop continental breakfast was great seven feathers casino biscuits and gravy yogurt great place to stay would stay again love this hotel california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Requested handicap accessible room when making reservation. Have a service dog and disabled parking permit. Friend was told at check-in that lobby was only way in and out. Our room was located way down the hall from lobby. She saw a door at the end of the long hallway. Asked about it 2 times while checking us in. Told twice could not use that door.
Glad i had my own cart to load luggage from the closest spot to lobby, not the handicap parking.
Exhausted, not used to parking being so far away from a handicap room, front desk girl told me the door, my friend asked about, at the end of the hall could be used!
The handicap parking is located along the side of the building, other spots are closer to both doors. The door at the end was closer but there is no ramp to the sidewalk.
The pet area is located completely away from the hotel. Nothing but gravel in between. Very hard for me to make it that far and hard on my little service dog's feet.
ALLOWS ONLY ONE PERSON WI-FI ACCESS at a time per room.
Even with only 1 person using the Wi-Fi at a time, it is slow and kicks you out. We had a ipod that auto connected and we could get logged on until we figured out the problem. How they do this i don't know!
While loading up to leave i got locked out and was told the system crashes a lot. I'm sure i does with the programing it must take to limit Wi-Fi use to one person per room!
Too high of price for all these problems!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank 8675309jennym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Decided to break the drive into two days coming back from Reno. The hotel was very clean and the staff were great. Excellent breakfast included in our reservation. Had a nice relaxing dip in the pool and hot tub before bed. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank doctortjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2019

We chose this hotel because it was a better value than other hotels with similar amenities in neighboring towns along I-5. It was a good choice. Two queen beds cost the same as a king. With the queens you get 2 side chairs and a table. With the king you get a desk and chair and an easy chair instead. It was clean and mostly quiet, except that that the chilled beverage machine on the other side of the wall had a loud hum that could be heard in the room. I imagine it could be annoying to someone sensitive to such a sound. Day and night shades cover the window. A/c is provided by a unit mounted below the window. Breakfast was good with an attendant keeping an eye on everything.

Room tip: Avoid room next to elevator alcove that has a noisy chilled beverage machine
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walkalot4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

We got caught in a snow storm that led to the closure of I-5...cut to scrambling to find a pet friendly hotel. Given our last minute request for a room, the staff were friendly and very accommodating as the line of people waiting to check-in extended past the entry doors.
The pros:
Convenient location off I-5 and close to a travel plaza (walking distance)
Pet friendly...only $20 pet fee
Free hot breakfast-pancakes, biscuit/gravy, eggs, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice
Clean
The comforter and sheets were really soft
Very friendly & attentive staff
The room rate was fair

The cons:
Paper thin walls-the baby next door screamed for about an hour straight and the toddler upstairs was running in circles
The WiFi didn’t work
Not updated
The bed was a bit hard/could feel the springs in my back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PostcardPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Great stay. One of the best breakfasts with great selection. Hotel is clean and a great place to stay while traveling. Our dog loved it, too! Don’t overlook when making plans. Thanks to all. All good at HI.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
200HIE, HIE Guest Experience Champion at Creekside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Canyonville.

We are all so thrilled to see that you folks loved your stay! And your dog too! I am happy our team was able to provide one of the best breakfasts for you. What an awesome way to start your day!

Thank you again for your feedback Barbara, we are looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews