We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
267
210
150
95
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
210
150
95
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub cookies the breakfast area easy access the hotel is clean would stay again staff was very friendly business trip front desk staff beds were comfortable waffles free breakfast freeway portland dennys hood mt
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This hotel is a great place to stay, the hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to stay. The breakfast is also good and there is a good fitness room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X3634JCericl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017



I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.



Again, thank you!


Haley Bell
Director Of Sales
Hampton Inn by Hilton
9040 SE Adams Street
Clackamas, OR 97015
(B) 503-655-7900 / (F) 503-655-1861
(E) haley.bell@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed. My room had a large screen TV, which was super nice to have! Also a bonus- my room had plug-ins by the night stand for electronics!!! The biggest drawback, I experienced was the bathroom vanity size-so small, it was basically the size of the sink! No room for any toiletries and definitely not a curling iron or blow dryer! At check in, they had a nice manger's welcome, with several complimentary appetizers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank beckymX5203RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed our standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please feel free to contact me.

Haley Bell
director of sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

As we walked in to the lobby, we noticed a filthy smell and not comfortable. The bathroom sink was so small and so high (with my height being 5"). I like it being that it is next to the restaurant. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 808margiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed our standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future.

Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please feel free to contact me.

Haley Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

all good. Stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly. Hotel has been redecorated tastefully. Breakfast was good.Close to Shopping Mall and restaurants. Wish the bathrooms were updated. Bathrooms need attention.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bansic2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.

Bathrooms will be getting a complete remodel this winter once our occupancy goes down.


Again, thank you!

Haley Bell
haley.bell@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The property requires little maintenance, the carpets needed a change. The bed and sheets were little uncomfortable to sleep on.
Overall, the stay was good and location is great, close to Mt Hood. The complimentary breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 942prasanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Clackamas during your most recent visit to the Portland area. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey regarding your stay. These surveys help us to determine the areas we need to work on to ensure guest satisfaction is at it's best.

We do want you to know that we are in the process of a complete remodel of our hotel. The guest rooms have gotten new carpeting, new furniture, and new window treatments, all designed by Hilton. All of the hallways throughout the hotel have gotten new carpeting and wallpaper, and the bathrooms in our guest rooms will also be remodeled later this year. The outside of our building is currently getting a face lift.

If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to share them with me. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews