We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t stay here, budget hotel, not quilty. Simply the worst Hampton I have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Reviewed 7 September 2017

am petitioning Hilton to have this removed from their portfolio. This property has no business in the Hilton brand. I am a diamond member and stay in Hampton properties 50 nights a year, and this was hands-down worst experience ever in Hampton property. This was originally a cheap budget hotel and will never be anything else other than that. This hotel is terrible and will never be anything but terrible new matter how much remodeling they tried to do, the building is just not up for it. It's trying to be Hampton but is failing in every single issue.

Let's start with the lobby. Oh wait there is no lobby it's a breakfast area. When you check-in there is a tight squeeze between unnatural wall of overpriced items for sale in the check-in desk. There is construction going on, but not to address this cramped issue. The breakfast this is one of the worst I've ever received in a Hampton. Very poor quality items in incredibly cramped eating quarters. I had to stand when I was eating.

The building itself is receiving a facelift on the outside and there was construction going on but this did not bother me until about 7 AM when at dumpster outside my window was being hauled away and slammed on the ground. This is not only weight awaken me but had to jump out of bed. The parking lot is crammed and overfull in shares it with the Denny's diner. When checking in I had to drive around forever to find one open spot in the entire parking lot.

The room itself was ridiculous. No closet at all. But complete wall with the complete curtain over it and a place to hang clothing that resembled a prison cell. The only plus to the room was the very large television and nice furniture it sat upon. The bathroom was extremely cramped and not in working order. The showerhead fell off while showering. The bed was just terrible. I normally stay in Hamptons because they have great beds. This bed was a layover from the previous budget hotel, so it was always a terrible bed and never belonged to Hampton. The sleep quality was very poor. In fact the linens in this Hampton were below Hampton quality. Again cutting corners.

Room Tip: stay in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed our standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

All the employees nice and helpful. Also the hotel has good breakfast buffet. They also offer a "snacks happy hour" type thing, but it's more like a meal. Mon. thru Thurs. 6-8 pm, they have different food and snack. The first night, had nacho's and chicken Fajitas. Next night had Nacho's and chili dogs. If we wasted money during the day on an attraction we didn't like, being able to stay in and eat at the hotel at no charge is pretty significant.

Room Tip: Free dinner/ snack Mon. thru Thurs, 6-8
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chadyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.



Again, thank you!

Haley Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very clean, Denny's next door! Staff awesome! I wish all our hotels had been like the Hampton! Our only thoughts, we wish the "complimentary" breakfast lasted until 11 am! by the time we got down, it's always over! sigh...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cindykQ5922MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.



Again, thank you!

Haley Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a great stay . The front desk lady was very friendly . We got checked in very quickly ! The rooms were very clean ,the beds were comfortable ! The free wi fi was good ! All of the staff we meet was friendly, and helpful ! The free breakfeast was great ! there was alot of choices ! I will stay here again !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dottym245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.



Again, thank you!

Haley Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

While road-tripping from Seattle to Bend, we needed a spot in between to spend the night with our toddler. This place was just perfect for our needs. The room was clean and nicer than what I was expecting. Decor had been recently updated. What I'd describe as upscale budget. Hotel has an impressive breakfast, complete with decent biscuits and gravy, a waffle-iron and a nice array of edible options.

The only negative is that being right next to the highway, there was a fair amount of noise. It was comfortable for our party but if you are extremely sensitive, it is a good thing to be aware of.

Also, while this worked great as a one-night stopover, I wouldn't recommend it as a charismatic spot to stay while exploring Portland.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KazSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed our standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clackamas
2.3 km away
Courtyard Portland Southeast/Clackamas
2.4 km away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 7 in Clackamas
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
2.9 km away
Days Inn Clackamas Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas

Address: 9040 SE Adams St, Clackamas, OR 97015-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Clackamas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clackamas
Price Range: $145 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Clackamas is located in Clackamas's Southeast Portland neighborhood, close to Clackamas Promenade, North Clackamas Aquatic Park, and Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center. Nearby points of interest also include Clackamas Town Center Mall and Clackamas Town Center. Hampton Inn Clackamas features a restaurant. A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning. Guests can enjoy a complimentary evening social available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Recreational amenities include a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness facility. This hotel has a 24-hour business center and offers a meeting/conference room. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Self parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. 114 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hampton Inn Clackamas feature coffee/tea makers and safes. Bathrooms feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to complimentary newspapers, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels, video-game consoles, and pay movies. Windows that open, blackout drapes/curtains, and irons/ironing boards are also provided. Guests may request refrigerators, microwaves, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas Hotel Clackamas
Hampton Inn Clackamas
Clackamas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing