We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clackamas Inn & Suites(Clackamas)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Southeast(Milwaukie)(Great Value!)
US$106
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
254
203
146
91
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
203
146
91
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcookiesroom was cleanthe breakfast areaeasy accesswould stay againstaff was very friendlybusiness tripfront desk staffwafflesfree breakfastfreewayportlanddennysrefrigeratorhoodmt
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

All the employees nice and helpful. Also the hotel has good breakfast buffet. They also offer a "snacks happy hour" type thing, but it's more like a meal. Mon. thru Thurs. 6-8 pm, they have different food and snack. The first night, had nacho's and chicken Fajitas. Next night had Nacho's and chili dogs. If we wasted money during the day on an attraction we didn't like, being able to stay in and eat at the hotel at no charge is pretty significant.

Room Tip: Free dinner/ snack Mon. thru Thurs, 6-8
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chadyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.



Again, thank you!

Haley Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very clean, Denny's next door! Staff awesome! I wish all our hotels had been like the Hampton! Our only thoughts, we wish the "complimentary" breakfast lasted until 11 am! by the time we got down, it's always over! sigh...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cindykQ5922MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.



Again, thank you!

Haley Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We had a great stay . The front desk lady was very friendly . We got checked in very quickly ! The rooms were very clean ,the beds were comfortable ! The free wi fi was good ! All of the staff we meet was friendly, and helpful ! The free breakfeast was great ! there was alot of choices ! I will stay here again !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dottym245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.



Again, thank you!

Haley Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

While road-tripping from Seattle to Bend, we needed a spot in between to spend the night with our toddler. This place was just perfect for our needs. The room was clean and nicer than what I was expecting. Decor had been recently updated. What I'd describe as upscale budget. Hotel has an impressive breakfast, complete with decent biscuits and gravy, a waffle-iron and a nice array of edible options.

The only negative is that being right next to the highway, there was a fair amount of noise. It was comfortable for our party but if you are extremely sensitive, it is a good thing to be aware of.

Also, while this worked great as a one-night stopover, I wouldn't recommend it as a charismatic spot to stay while exploring Portland.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KazSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any aggravation or inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed our standards. Please be confident that we will follow-up on the points you have outlined to avoid recurrence. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated. Feedback from our guests is vitally important in our mission to be the first choice of the world’s travelers. We want you as our guest and are hopeful that you will afford us the opportunity to provide lodging services in the future. Should you have any additional questions relative to this matter, please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Facility is good, clean and decent, albeit somewhat unimpressive. Staff were delightful, eager to please and consistently pleasant and supportive. Breakfast buffet was solid and of decent quality. Would not hesitate to stay at this facility again and to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank timothywY6484ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleybell2017, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017



I just wanted to take the time to say Thank You! We really appreciate the feedback. It is extremely important for us to get these surveys from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to go over them with our staff and it helps us improve in training and satisfying our guests like you.



Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews