We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely LOVE this beach house.”
other traveller has booked this property
A front yard view of the decommissioned Lighthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A front yard view of the decommissioned Lighthouse
We're the white house in the center of the picture!
Check the next picture. House from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
A front yard view of the decommissioned Lighthouse
We're the white house in the center of the picture!
Check the next picture.
House from the beach
View of Cape Arago Lighthouse with bridge to it. Bridge was removed in 2013.
Land side of house
Ocean side of house
Enjoy great conversation during meal prep.
Dining area and kitchen
A great place for sipping a cup of coffee or tea. Dining table
Cozy with a view
Living room a great place for games, tv or visiting
Just enjoy the views from the Living room
Bedroom 1
A very firm mattress in this peaceful room. Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Sunset with Cape Arago Lighthouse
View from the front yard, pull up a chair and relax!
Gazebo at Shore Acres State Park
Frozen Fountain at Shore Acres 12-8-10
Charleston Marina, just a short drive and a world away.
Sea Lions at Charleston Marina
Shore Acres Christmas Light display
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Coos Bay, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely LOVE this beach house.”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My family has made a tradition of staying st this beach house every summer over the last 4 years. It's homey, cozy, quaint and the view and beach are amazing. We look forward to returning every year and have made great memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrandal...
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“favorite beach house”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

love this place! have stayed many times over the last 12 years. love the direct access to the semi-private beach, the views from living areas, the quaint/quirky atmosphere, etc. also love the area with so much to do nearby!

the only downfall is there is only one shower for as many as this place sleeps. also, the price is low because you clean up after yourself. so a couple of tips... i like to bring my own towels and linens so im not having to rush laundry the morning we leave. also, try and stay at least 3 days. there is plenty to do in the area, and two days just never seems enough by the time you prep, pack, unpack, make beds, then strip beds, repack, clean up, reload everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A really FANTASTIC place.”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This home is GREAT for a couple OR a group of family/friends. It reminds me of home stays on Cape Cod. VERY cozy home with LOTS of amenities. Owner does a EXCELLENT job to keep things in great working order AND makes sure pretty much anything you might need for a stay on the coast is available.
Have stayed several times and ALWAYS find it charming and comfortable!
It's NOT the HILTON, it's a well worn home kinda like a comfortable leather sofa. You get settled in and NEVER want to leave.
Can't go wrong renting here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Coziness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna F
Albany, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lighthouse and sunset views are stunning (after washing the windows)”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Older 2 story house. Shower/tub on lower level in jack-&-Jill bath.Upstairs has 2 bedrooms with 1 sink,toilet. Kitchen has ample cooking items and dishes. Plan on doing all your laundry in garage before you leave. Bedding to be folded and on the foot of the bed.Garage has strong oder of oil furnace? Go through garage(many steps) to find backyard. KEYLOCK is ON blue door. The 2 others aren't for rentals.
Many lists and rules

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Hi Deanna, It doesn't take long for the salt air to cloud the windows but we think the view is worth the washing! We do post our list of rules so that each guest can be aware of how things work. It helps to keep our rates affordable by having each guest leave the house ready for the next guest. (The strong odor of fuel oil in the garage may have been due to a recent fill). Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_rusticmu...
Kaysville, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't think of a better location...lighthouse and access to what felt like a private beach!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay! We loved the view out the window of Cape Arago Lighthouse and the ocean. I got some of my best lighthouse pictures because I could see them right out the window and go set up in the backyard! Incredible! We loved the convenient access to the beach down our several stairs. Though the beach is public; it was rare to see anyone but my family on the beach and we spent a good amount of time there. There were a few beachcombers or sunset seekers and a group of marine biologist students that came but really it felt like our own private beach. It was so relaxing! The backyard is flat with some nice grass to play which was so awesome for us and our kids. There is a large assortment of beach toys and a ball in the garage with which to play.

The house is very stocked with kitchen supplies.

With the NO HOUSEKEEPING PROVIDED acknowledgement upfront, I think we went in knowing there would be different ideas of "ready for the next guest". We left it better than we found it; but having said that, I felt that the cleanliness was better than one would expect given that it does not have housekeeping set up regularly.

Directions to the property are good, but I would recommend arriving the first day before dark as it is just a little tricky seeing the little road that leads to the home. My husband and son had to find it walking with flashlights the first night. Once you have found it though, you wonder how you missed it.

Spencer is very awesome to work with. He is quick to respond to questions and concerns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and access to the semi-private beach can not be beat!!! Very quiet neighborhood!
Liked least: I was really tired the night we arrived so it was not fun to make up the beds before we could go to sleep; but I got over that really quickly the next morning when I saw the lighthouse and enjoyed the beach with JUST MY FAMILY!!!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing