We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(Coos Bay)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$192
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
121
221
167
86
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
221
167
86
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includedroom was cleantwo sinksrooms are largewould stay here againwe've stayedstaff was friendlyno elevatoryogurtoregon coastpetmicrowavehighwayexteriorbaysoapdog
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Choose Red Lion although I had never heard of them. The building is from the era of motels with exterior doors and all but very well maintained. Was pleased with the room and the included breakfast. The breakfast is complimentary once you join their Rewards program. I will use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sherman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel1887, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

We thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy that you were happy with your room and that you stopped in and gave us a chance to show you that we are a nice place to stay. Our hello Rewards program has many different rewards and at times you get surprises too. We thank you for being our guest and we can't wait to see you again at another location or here in Coos Bay on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I love this Hotel and I love Coos Bay, this is our spot we come to, to start our vacation to Oregon every year. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The restaurant actually serves great hamburgers and fish and chips, the waitress was super friendly

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurahG4343AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel1887, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

We are so happy to hear that you love to stay at our hotel. We want all our guests to have a clean room and to have a nice meal in our dining room. We are happy that we are your choice when you come to Coos Bay. So happy that your service by the waitress in the dining room was good. We do have some great employees. We thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

In general I would describe this facility as an old time motel. It seems little has been done in the way of upgrades. Two story facility without elevators. Toilets and sinks are olden days low style. AC unit very loud. Would not be my selection next time when in area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WilliamS404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel1887, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

We thank you for your feedback. We are a older facility and our new owners are currently looking into making some improvements and upgrades to our property. It does take time to update since we have been in business for many years. We do listen to what our guests have to say and we work hard daily to make sure our guests are comfortable. We are sorry to hear that we wouldn't be your next selection when you return to our area. We thank you for being our guest and we sure hope that when you return to our area that you would reconsider giving us another chance to show that we are a nice place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Nice place. Rooms clean, quiet area, showers were surprisingly amazing. Close to stores and activities. Make sure to ask if your room includes free breakfast buffet. They won't tell you unless you ask.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel1887, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have great pressure in our showers, we get many comments about how great the showers are. Our rooms in the back area are quiet and spacious. We thank you for the feedback and we sure hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We spent one night at the Red Lion Coos Bay. Room was clean but outdated.
Room reeked of cigarettes and that was not acceptable. The rooms were needing to be completely redone of carpet, drapes, and wallpaper, linens. Breakfast was very nice. Staff did their best to overcome the fact the whole hotel needs updating.
I'm not sure there is any other hotel that is rated higher than average in Coos Bay.
Good luck!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel1887, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest and we appreciate you giving us some feedback about your stay. All guest comments are used so that we can make improvements. Happy your room was clean. Our rooms are all non smoking. We are looking into getting some updates to our hotel in the near future. Our hotel is a older facility and our staff works very hard to maintain the facility and they all work hard to provide a nice stay for our guests. We thank you for being our guest and we sure hope that you will come back in the future to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews