We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Cove Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Kris Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(Coos Bay)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$210
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windermere on the Beach(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
8
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

If you come to this motel expecting the Hilton you will be sorely disappointed.
If you come looking at the bad reviews you will be pleasantly surprised.
It's old but clean. Warm, quiet, and the staff person was polite.
Best as it could be for an old motel like this. The only motel in town, not awesome but just fine considering its the only place in town.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

When you check-in Mr. Connolly is the owner is a strange sense of humor but is very friendly the rooms seem to be stuck in the 60s ,very quiet ,friendly place clean but you can see some sign of this motel some crack here and there , mint green walls ,aqua rug the lighting is very 60s shower small,the beds are very uncomfortable spring mattress, supposed to be queen but look and feel like a full , seem safe , we slept with our windows open , o ,yes, NO A/C but love that we were able to sleep with the windows open was nice loved the air!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank chefgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

We arrived at this motel late in the afternoon and entered the office to check in. The motel manager briskly asked, 'what do you want'. We asked to check in - that's when she got surly which is a nice word for how she treated us. She was rude, argumentative, non welcoming and we would have gladly gone somewhere else but this is the only place to stay in town.

The motel itself is old but that doesn't mean anything - we've stayed in old before. This place isn't just old and run down, it's dirty. Mold in the shower and around the sink, the toilet isn't bolted to the floor which will really wake you up at 1a! The furniture is beat up and missing moulding, the lampshades stained and torn. The bed is rock hard and if you need extra pillows, bring some from home. The walls are very thin, we heard the man next door snoring! There is a heater of sorts but it's not on a thermostat so you have to turn it off when you're warm enough which means you come back to a cold room.

If I was a member of the Coquille Chamber of Commerce, I would be embarrassed to put up other town's dignitaries here or to have this motel represent Coquille itself.

It's $59 a night for a queen bed which is a good price anywhere you go. It is 6 blocks off of Hwy 42 but is quiet at night. Well, except for the snoring neighbor.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We had just escaped from druggie plagued, broiling, Cave Junction and the motel from hell. In desperate need of a quiet, cool place to recover, on arriving in Coquille, we were told by locals it was the only place in town. Uh-oh, here we go again. As walk-ins, we prayed there was room. Our dread turned to delight at the quiet, spotless room.. Met some delightful people there. Very pleased.

Room Tip: Only place in town and near the hospital = don't be overly picky.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Davido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

A very old-school motel in a very old-school town. I stayed here for two nights for a family event. It is definitely like a blast from the past, but it's clean, quiet, and has everything you need: small refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and wifi.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank sonjadavidson1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews