We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
FindHotelUS$65
TripadvisorUS$65
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
3
3
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
3
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My husband and I showed up to check in, we had our IDs, our confirmation number and all of our emails confirming our NON SMOKING room (with two dogs). We walked into the office, to be told that our reservation was for the night before! I double checked our confirmation, and on my emails and confirmation slip the dates were correct so somewhere in their system the wrong date had been entered.
The lady who we were talking to never introduced herself, and then Andrea - we presumed the manager - simply yelled from the next room instead of coming out to speak to us. Then instead of offering to fix the problem at all, the lady in front of us simply gave us a blank stare. I went on to ask if there were any rooms available and (still from the other room) Andrea said that they had rooms but only if we didn't have pets. I told her we have our dogs - which are both service dogs - we were then told (STILL from the other room) that they don't allow pets - even though it says on TripAdvisor that they allow animals!
The only solution that Andrea yelled at us was to put us into a smoking room. We quickly left and booked elsewhere due to the rude service and lack of help. I suggest not wasting your time or energy (and money).

Room tip: terrible service, rude manager, not helpful
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Carly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We based here to tour the area in search of covered bridges (there are 51 in Oregon, many clustered around this charming town). This is one of many older hotels strung out along old Hwy 99. It is carefully maintained and the owners try hard to please. Internet wasn't as efficient as we'd life, but after a full day of "bridging" we were just interested in a good night's sleep. We arrived after 9 p.m. and noticed many restaurants were closed but the helpful owner suggested the Szechuan Chinese restaurant about a block away where we enjoyed an excellent dinner.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ArthritisDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

Our harley drowned out with the heavy rain so we ducked in. They had one room left that was not dog friendly so they let us check in early and get out of the downpour. The room was small but cozy and clean.

Date of stay: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChurchOfWicca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

When we arrived, Andrea and her husband were more than helpful. What was intended to be a one night stay turned into a five night stay and they worked with us, even leaving us extra coffee, sugar, creamer and pillows. What more could one ask of property managers? We will not stay any place else on any of our many return visits to Cottage Grove.
We were so impressed with Andrea and the way she handled her business, that for the first time ever, we actually left her a tip when checking out.
If you are looking for a place to lay your head at the end of a long day...presented to you by good hard working folks...this place is the answer.

Room tip: Corner room upstairs....112
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krisie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at this poor little worn out motel on Christmas Eve 2013. It's a sad little motel that has never even seen better days. We stayed because the price was right. There is nothing positive to say. Even the bath towels were so worn out that they wouldn't absorb the water after a bath. No blow dryer available. It wasn't quaint, it was just worn out. This is a typical 'rent by the month or week' motel. Not for families or anyone particularly interested in comfortable room.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonanzagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews